We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An authentic Mexican vacation”

Review of Sayulita Suites

Street view of Sayulita Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of Sayulita Suites
Outside Iris Suite and stairs to second floor Sunflower Suite sitting and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Street view of Sayulita Suites
Outside Iris Suite and stairs to second floor
Sunflower Suite sitting and dining area
Sunflower Suite Kitchen
Sunflower Suite Bedroom
Orchid Suite Bedroom
Tulip Suite Bedroom
Iris Suite Bedroom
Sayulita Suites village location map
Out side of the owner's Hibiscus Suite & Office on second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

KD4u
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An authentic Mexican vacation”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We had the absolute best week while staying at Sayulita Suites. Our Manager, Lyn, picked us up at the PV airport and drove us to our home for the week. I must say that our experience was enriched because of Lyn's attention to us. She helped us plan activities and even drove us to several of her favourite beaches, towns and local markets. We shared many meals together and met many local Canadians. The spacious suite, the patios, the upper deck were places to relax and retreat to. We were just far enough from the busy town square that we felt as we were in a real Mexican neighbourhood. We enjoyed purchasing food from local stores to cook back at our suite. The suite provided many appliances to help us prepare our meals. We also went out and enjoyed many meals at great bistros. We met and interacted daily with Mexicans. They were ever so helpful in assisting us with directions and making us feel welcome. Katy even joined the local in a Zumba class. We look forward to returning.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: full amenities, location,
Liked least: only having one week
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2013
Hi Kristin,
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we certainly enjoyed having your family stay with us again. Couldn't believe how the kids had grown! Where do the years go?

Look forward to having you come again. Take care and travel safely, where ever you go. Lyn and the chihuahuas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newfoundland
Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2013
Hi Lori,
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was fun having you. I have put your hat away safely for your return next season.

The sun is still shining brightly and we just passed the parade with all the tiny kids dressed up in costumes, they are so adorable.

Take care and enjoy the summer and see you next winter.

Lyn and the Chihuahuas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travellin...
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unbeatable”
Reviewed March 14, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week end of Feb. Totally equipped apartment right down to beach chairs. Beautful garden for relaxing and eating Roofdeck for sun tanning.Lyn is a fabulous hostess. Got us oriented with a town tour and all the info we needed.Graciously included us on outings when she was going to local sights such as the La Cruz market. Will stay again.

Date of stay: February 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful accomodations and setting
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2012
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was fun having you with us and we hope to meet you again sometime. Travel safely. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewed March 10, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2012
Thank you for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation with us as much as we enjoyed having you stay.

We look forward to seeing again next season. Travel safely. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rainy5152...
Slocan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Suite but be prepared to wear earplugs!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

First off I must say the suite was the nicest and best equipped I have seen.
Unfortunately, we counted 30 roosters next door! I live in a rural area and am used to a reasonable amount of crowing from 1 or 2 roosters. The noise from 30 roosters competing with each other day and night was unbearable and we were compelled to move after 2 nights.
When I was booking the suite I received an email assuring me of the "peace and quiet". You would have to be totally deaf to find peace and quiet here!

Date of stay: February 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the view
Liked least: The sound of 30 roosters yelling at each other!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2012
We are so sorry that the roosters disturbed your sleep and hope you found other accommodation more to your liking.

As a matter of interest this is the fourth year we have been renting this accommodation and we have never had anyone else feel they had to leave early. In actual fact we have had several guests who rent this suite year after year.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and returned home rested and relaxed.

Lyn Hainstock
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solidgold...
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than just a month at the beach”
Reviewed February 10, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My husband and I (both seniors) spent a month at Sayulita Suites. And what a wonderful stay it was. We arranged with Lyn, the proprietress to pick us up at the airport for the going rate ($50). This was a good decision because (1) she tofferedt to stop at Walmart on our way to Sayulita to pick up supplies we might need for a stay, AND (2) she knew how to get to Sayulita Suites!!! Not many PVR taxi drivers would know that. It is cheaper by bus but it is a bit of a hike from the bus drop off, and again you would have to get directions on where to drag your suitcase.

The suites are just as described: 10 minutes to the beach, all well equipped with blender, coffee maker, pots, pans, etc. A telephone is available free of charge to call anywhere in the States or Canada. There is free WiFi with printer available for printing boarding passes when it's time to go. While we were there Lyn had a Huichol artist come to teach us how to make the beautiful bead and string art. Though perhaps not as beautiful as those sold by street vendors, we now have a couple of art projects to take home as souvenirs. A wonderful top story deck was a great place to sun and read in the late afternoons and a good place to meet other guests. I am not a "dog person" but Lynns three darling chihuahuas have made me convert.

This was our first, but probably not our last, visit to Sayulita and Sayulita Suites. We had a great time.

Date of stay: February 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The friendly atmosphere and the chance to meet people.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.