We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chriscI29...
Canmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed April 22, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We have been staying with Terrie and Z in Casa Jacobo twice a year for eight years! We just returned from a ten day visit late March early April and it was wonderful as usual. We feel totally at home in either Mango -two bedrooms on top floor or Papaya, a beautiful expansive one bedroom unit on the main level. Our older kids and friends have also stayed in both the lower units, Pina and Coco and loved them. (these can be joined as well). All the units have great decks, sitting areas and are well equipped and comfortable. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and town square and the pool and shower make it easy to rinse the salt off when you get back. While the Casa is super it is Terrie and Z who make it so special. We count them as our good friends now but they are warm, welcoming, and a wealth of information about the area. See you in November and thanks!

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2019
Thank you so much for your nice comments and will see you and the family next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlakeW388
1 review
“Exceptional place”
Reviewed March 15, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Casa Jacobo is an intimate place with a small number of separate "villas"-- ours was the Villa Papaya, and we loved it. Spacious, airy, charming, and totally comfortable. It has everything you need, including a well-equipped kitchen. It's situated on a hillside at the edge of town, so away from the bustle (and Sayulita is bustling these days), and up high enough to catch delicious evening breezes and afford a fabulous view. It's so nice, in fact, that you'll be tempted to just hang out there! We didn't get to meet Z, but Terri was just great--you couldn't ask for a better host.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words and will see you next year. Z
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marino36
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Sayulita”
Reviewed January 18, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

I absolutely love this place! Z and Terrie are wonderful hosts, I've been there 4 times already, with friends or with kids, easy access, close to the village and beach. I highly recommand it!

Date of stay: January 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope next time I will see you more in the water than at the Casa:) Z
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmckay...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect place to stay in Sayulita, Casa Jacobo is the best!”
Reviewed January 11, 2019 for a stay in October 2018

Set atop a hillside just 5 min walk out of Sayulita, Casa Jacobo has this amazing sense of being isolated but also being so close to town!

Terrie and Z are amazing hosts who give great advice, are very hospitable and extremely helpful when navigating around the city of Sayulita!

If you like to surf Z is the best reference in town if you wanna longboard!

Thanks again for a truly awesome vacation!

Make sure to get the Swordfish tacos off the beach and enjoy a fresh coconut on the way down to the beach everyday!

Definitely gonna come back to Casa Jacobo for our next vacation!

Thanks - Ryan

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2019
Thank You Ryan for the Great Review!!! We make very effort to provide the best service possible to all our guests. Hope to see you soon. Z
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karaphx
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway in the heart of Sayulita”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Terrie and Z accommodated our every need from transportation to surf lessons on the beach. Casa Jacobo is the perfect distance for walking into town/the beach or exploring a hike away from the town. The pool at Jacobo was perfect to let the little ones swim safely on the days we were hoping to avoid sandy cheeks. We try to visit the charming surf village of Sayulita once yearly and Jacobo is our favorite place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2018
Thank You so much for the kind words. I hope to see you and the family at Casa Jacobo soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
81shelbyl
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Gorgeous and super comfortable villa”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My hosts truly made the place feel just like home. They were incredibly welcoming and accommodating. They really helped me with any questions I had and were a joy to be around. The villa was light filled, with a fully equipped kitchen and the veranda was a gorgeous place to relax, sunbathe privately and look out towards the jungle trees and sunsets. The living room was very comfortable and spacious. I particularly loved the big desk to work at and I was impressed with the wifi as well despite a few power outages in the whole town. Thanks so much you two for making my stay so easy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Thank you so much for the kind workds. Z and I try to make all our guests feel at home while on their vacation. You were truly a great guest and please return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Tamm...
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Casa Jacobo”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Have stayed in Casa Mango the two bedroom, two bath unit on the top floor numerous times on our visits to Sayulita. Love the view and breezes along with the short walk to downtown and beach. Z and Terrie are exceptional property managers and very helpful whenever needed. Will stay with them again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Thank You so much for the awesome review:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing