We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, close to town square”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kate M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, close to town square”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa Pina at the Casa Jacoba villas in the south end of Sayulita. Great accommodation with fully equipped kitchen and nice private patio. Comfortable for two travelling singles - would suit a family as there is a loft bedroom. Terrie, the manager, was very helpful with great suggestions for dining. There was construction next door so we were offered a good discount and we were out a lot.

A 5 to ten minute walk into town square. Sayulita has over 80 places to eat out including a french bakery with almond croissants to die for! All tastes, price points but we favoured the smaller local Mexican eateries. Mary's and Blue Mama across the bridge were excellent. You can get a great meal for @$120 pesos (under $10CDN). Beer was cheaper than water in the grocery stores. We presoaked all our fruit and veg in Microdyn which us available at grocery shops. And squeezed fresh lime on almost everything.

Less hectic across the bridge in the north end. Great market on Friday mornings with gluten free breads, organic veggies etc. Sayulita center can be quite the busy buzz. The main beach was full of surfers, sunbathers and vendors. Very colorful fishing village that has been well 'discovered'.

Taking the bus is very cheap to and from other villages and airport. Negotiate with your village taxi to airport. Terri's taxi recommendation was $50 US one way. The rest were higher. We dealt totally in pesos which we ordered from our CIBC in Canada before we left. No faffing about with exchange rates.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2018
Thank you for the good words and hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoshiTrav...
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great find, perfect location”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our family (parents, two teens) stayed here over the holidays. At first it was confusing: there are several units in the same property. We stayed in Casa Mango, the upper level, two bdr, two baths. Our son, 15, slept on the couch which was fine- it might not be for an adult. The unit was clean, very comfortable beds, and it was cleaned and serviced daily. The small kitchen was totally fine for our morning breakfasts, which we usually ate on the covered terrace. The on site managers were terrific and very helpful. Best part: the location! An easy walk into town without needing a golf cart or taxi, but away from the scene and noise. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Thank you for the great review. Z
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Newton
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love Sayulita and Casa Jacobo”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in November 2016

Very much enjoyed Sayulita and staying in the penthouse at Casa Jacobo. The beach, town and the people are great. Had a vacation while attending an amazing wedding. Thank you Terrie and Z for your great hospitality! Hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2018
Thank you so much for the great review:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackiesri...
Newton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, love Sayulita and Casa Jacobo”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Our granddaughter got married in Sayulita and we found a place we love! The town, ocean, and people were just amazing. Staying at Casa Jacobo was perfect except the hill was a little much for my husband but we rented a golf cart and all was good. Thanks to Terri & Z for their hospitality. We hope to return!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2018
Thank you for such a great review:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmily S
Vancouver, British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Vacation rental”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Jacobo - we were in Villa Papaya. Myself, partner, 1 year old baby and my father. Us three took the king bed & my father slept on the living room couch. The apartment is beautiful & quite spacious. The deck was huge! Lots of seating & room for everyone. Lovely view of the neighbourhood & surrounding forest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you so much for the nice review and I hope you and the family return soon. Z
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tspirit57
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay.”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I just want to Thank Terrie for taking such good care of us.
We are the two ladies who had our room broken into. Terrie refunded all our money and was very sorry about the robbery. She has replaced the safe in the room and the locks on the door. I would come back and stay here again and I would recommend staying in this location. I was very upset when I wrote my first review. We were not dealing directly with Terrie when the robbery occurred. We were dealing with a person not involved in the ownership of the condos. Great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tspirit57
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do not trust the people who work Casa Jocobo”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

All our money was taken from the safe. The gate, front door and safe were opened with a key and all 3 where re locked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
All money lost was refunded to the guests. The safe and the locks have been replaced. We have even ordered new doors for this unit for better security.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing