We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tjeastoun...
Saint Cloud
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Casa Jacobo Villa Mango for a week. The property was well cared for and clean. Villa Mango is a 2 bedroom with a living room and full kitchen. There is a private outdoor space right off of the kitchen covered by a palapa, which offered a great view. The manager was friendly and courteous. They have light housekeeping which was great. The property is about a 5 minute walk to the plaza. We would certainly stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaCam...
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
6
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Villa Mango with my boyfriend and our 5 year old son for ten nights over Christmas and New Years. My parents joined us for the last three nights. Casa Jacobo and our Villa are beautiful and well taken care of. Terrie was there to answer any questions we had and to set us up with laundry service and a golf cart rental for my parents.
It is a quick walk to town and the beach. The house is clean and well appointed with beach towels, linens, and kitchen supplies. We enjoyed coffee on the terrace every morning and drinks there every evening Our days were spent on the beach. Our son was entertained by the large TV and DVD player each evening. We all had tears in our eyes on the day we left. We fell in love with Sayulita and Casa Jacobo, and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, Terrie.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli B
Athens, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“West Coast Cool”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment they picked us up at the airport to the moment they returned us (mournfully) two weeks later, Terri and Z proved to be the best, most knowledgeable, helpful, laid back, and accommodating hosts possible! We stayed in Casa Mango and couldn't believe how perfect it was for the four of us (two adults, and two children). It had amazing natural light throughout and a scenic outdoor patio with palapa.You won't believe the in-laid brick ceilings.The plunge pool was refreshing, and they even provided beach towels. And we very much enjoyed the 5 to seven minute walk to the zocola or beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy and the amount of space
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Y
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing....and GREAT for small kids too!”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Mr. Z and Terrie are simply fantastic hosts. I can't say enough about their generosity, helpfulness and genuine care they showed my family and I during our stay. From food and restaurant recommendations to invites to join them and their friends for a Happy Hour, they are truly friends AND hosts.

And the house....PERFECT for a romantic getaway while towing the 3-year-old with us! Our daughter LOVED the extra shallow pool in the backyard and we all enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and downtown. Just far enough to avoid the late-night noises, but just close enough for an easy walk into town.

The views are relaxing from the outside deck. And the A/C in all the rooms is a must!

Bottom line...we have found our go-to spot for our many returns to Sayulita in the future!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our 3-year-old LOVED the extra shallow pool in the backyard!! And the beds were great...which is NOT a guarantee we have discovered.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B
Stanton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding !!”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First Time in Sayulita !!! Amazing Place . But Casa Jacobo is an Outstanding place to stay. Super Beautiful 'place with Amazing View . The one I stayed has one bathroom with full bath and livingroom and 1/2 bath kitchen, frige ,stove and all the utensils dishes and you need to cook . and water 5 gallons ,it has all you need to stay days,months, and years. the terrace is beautiful and the View is fantastic too. The casa jacobo is super clean property in and out , we stayed one week and a half without any problems ,also the plaza is 7 min walking with great Restaurants. So if you planing going to Sayulita go to Casa Jacobo The best place in town. Thank you Casa Jacobo for everything. we coming back for sure.!!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin89
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome place had a great say.”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Had a great week a Casa Jacobo, the walk up the small hill was not bad at all and we have walked up way steeper hills in Sayulita. We have stayed at least 6 other Casa's and this was one of the nicest. We have been to Sayulita many times it is always a fun holiday.Thanks to Z and Terrie. Very accommodating.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri P
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place for a family to stay - perfect distance from town!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As others have said before us, Casa Jacobo is located a perfect distance from the town square. It was quiet and peaceful even amidst the parties of Samana Santa that were at the beach and in the town center. The sounds of parrots and other song birds wove throughout our meals eaten outside on the terrace. Terrie and Z were warm and welcoming. They were so helpful with questions about Sayulita and responsive to anything we needed in Villa Mango. The flat itself was beautifully decorated, lovely and simple. We also stayed a couple nights in Villa Papaya, and the couches were great for both our kids to sleep on. The kitchens had everything we needed, and we ate breakfast and dinner "in" most days. We were glad our children were 7 and 9, as they didn't have any trouble with the walk back up the hill from town. But if they had been younger we would have doing a lot of piggy-back rides. Our kids loved the pool and it was plenty big for the adults to cool off in as well. We liked that we were an easy walk both to Sayulita Beach and to Playa de los Muertos.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing