We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place at a good price”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MaizeAzul
Texcoco, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place at a good price”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had the 2 bedroom suite called "Mango". It was very clean with a fully equipped kitchen and a covered terrace. The 2 bedrooms and the living room have AC but we only used the AC in the bedrooms at night. Everything worked fine: showers, blender, microwave, DVD player, etc. Casa Jacobo has a small swimming pool which our kids (5 & 7) enjoyed but it would be too small for older kids. Both the main beach & the Playa del Muertos are walkable but with small kids we found it easier to drive most of the time. With teenagers, we would have probably walked more. Casa Jacobo is in the middle of a typical Mexican village neighborhood with dogs chickens & kids running around, all of which we enjoyed but if you are looking for more of a resort-type experience this is probably not your place. Folks in the neighborhood, as everyone in Sayulita, are very friendly & helpful. Also, owners Terri & Z are very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed our time there and plan to return both to Casa Jacobo and Sayulita around Christmas.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatyBots
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great, Relaxing, Quiet Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very much enjoyed our first trip to Sayulita. Casa Jacobo (Casa Papaya--our one bedroom with a kitchen, dining area, and living room) was a very comfortable place to stay. It has a king sized bed so the kids just slept with us. Kids could sleep on the couches too. I definitely recommend it. It's hard to understand this complex from the pictures. Basically, it's a huge house/complex built into the side of the mountain. Different levels have the different accommodations--but it's all within the same huge structure. Casa Papaya was spacious and well decorated with comfortable bed and furniture as well as a nice patio. The small dipping pool is crystal clear and wonderful to use on those hot muggy days. The air conditioning worked well in the unit which was VERY important with the extreme heat and humidity. The walk to town/beach is downhill and just fine. If you have any health issues (bad knees or anything), you wouldn't want to take that walk down or up, though. The owners were helpful and laid back. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the 1-bedroom and air conditioning
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastSacOt...
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved our villa & Sayulita!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a wonderfully hot vacation in Sayulita at Casa Jacobo. We stayed in Papaya and it was a great fit for our family. There is one bedroom with a large, very firm bed and a decent sized couch. Our 2 yo daughter slept in bed with us and our 10 yo son couch surfed. The air conditioner was a god send from the humidity and heat when we came home from playing in the surf all day. Our family would hop in the pool and play with the other children staying at the casa, and at night sit out on the large balcony watching the rain storms and planning our return. The house sits several blocks from the plaza and beach, which was great for us with children. We had an extraordinary experience and will definitely return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony, pool, location
Liked least: Bed is super firm
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effie B
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We love Casa Jacobo!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Casa Jacobo is a short walk from the beach and plaza. The owners are wonderful. Z and Terrie speak English and live on site. Casa Jacobo has several units that configure to most peoples needs. We have stayed in Coco, Pina and Papaya. Each unit brings with it it's own charm. As a couple, we have loved staying in Papaya but with sons and daughters visiting Coco and Pina worked well (extra bed). Highly recommend Casa Jacobo for your next stay in Sayulita!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B
Sayulita, Mexico
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled to Sayulita with our 3 year old in tow, and had the good fortune of landing at Casa Jacobo. Terrie and Z were epic hosts, were great at answering questions and pointing us in the right direction. We stayed in Villa Coco, which was perfect for our little family! The walk to town was always a great 5 minute adventure, and was just far enough away from town to afford us a quiet night sleep each night. Also, the pool and bbq area are great for hanging out on the days you don't find yourself at the beach!

We can't wait to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa_T...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Please start sending my mail here!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Would highly recommend staying here as we had a fantastic time! Terrie and Z are so friendly and hospitable that we felt like family! Just a short walk to the center of town and the beach. Great size room, clean, bright and welcoming. Can't wait to book our next trip and stay again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgk702
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Love Z and Terry”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Couldn't have asked for better hosts than Z and Terry. Picked us up at our hotel in PV and then gave us a ride back to the airport on the day of departure.
Their place is the perfect walking distance to downtown and the beach so that you are just far enough away to avoid the noise at night.
Great hosts, gave us great tips on food and beach spots. Place was clean and nice, just the perfect size for the two of us. Lots of privacy.
We will definitely be staying there again and staying in touch with them.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing