We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kate B
Sayulita, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled to Sayulita with our 3 year old in tow, and had the good fortune of landing at Casa Jacobo. Terrie and Z were epic hosts, were great at answering questions and pointing us in the right direction. We stayed in Villa Coco, which was perfect for our little family! The walk to town was always a great 5 minute adventure, and was just far enough away from town to afford us a quiet night sleep each night. Also, the pool and bbq area are great for hanging out on the days you don't find yourself at the beach!

We can't wait to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa_T...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Please start sending my mail here!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Would highly recommend staying here as we had a fantastic time! Terrie and Z are so friendly and hospitable that we felt like family! Just a short walk to the center of town and the beach. Great size room, clean, bright and welcoming. Can't wait to book our next trip and stay again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgk702
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Love Z and Terry”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Couldn't have asked for better hosts than Z and Terry. Picked us up at our hotel in PV and then gave us a ride back to the airport on the day of departure.
Their place is the perfect walking distance to downtown and the beach so that you are just far enough away to avoid the noise at night.
Great hosts, gave us great tips on food and beach spots. Place was clean and nice, just the perfect size for the two of us. Lots of privacy.
We will definitely be staying there again and staying in touch with them.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amykate8
Canmore, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sayulita is a way of life”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Jacobo has it all. Location, amenities, price point, services, comfort, and cleanliness. But none of that compares to what you get in your hosts (owners and managers) Z and Terrie. Sayulita is not just a place to go, it is a way of life. And Z and Terrie know how to live it. From their laid back attitude to their endless support and advice, I can't imagine there is another place in Sayulita that compares. We have gone to Sayulita 6 times in 5 years and we have stayed with Z and Terrie every time. They have made us feel exceedingly comfortable, answered our endless string of questions, introduced us to locals, and most of all, made us feel right at home. And that is what Sayulita is for us now, thanks to Z and Terrie: a home away from home. Every year we wonder if we should go some place else; explore another corner of Mexico or elsewhere. But truth is, we can't help but go back to Sayulita and more importantly Z and Terrie. Quite simply the best place to stay in Sayulita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
74inspect...
Richland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great house and Wonderful Host”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First I would like to say that "Z and Terri " are wonderful host.

Our trip started with a 2 hour waite at immigration in hopes we did not miss are scheduled ride to Sayulita. Upon exiting the airport we saw" Z" with a smile waiting for us.

"Z and Terri "are great resource for information, places to eat, things to do and SURFING lessons."Z" has everything at the house, we spent a morning with "Z" taking surfing lessons. "Z" is the right person for the job, patient, explains clearly would to try while in the water with you. The equipment is all in great condition.

The casita is fantastic, plenty of room, clean, safe and privacy.
The location from town and the beach is good, a couple of blocks. I walked every morning to town for coffee and visual surf report! The casita has everything you need for a extended stay. I really cant think of anything I need to bring when I return, maybe more beer?
While there we did use the laundry service, it was well worth it.

Again, great host and wonderful casita we are looking forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The casita and Z and Terri
Liked least: Roosters!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My 4 year old daughter and I met my in-laws including two sister-in-laws, brother-in-laws three nephews, one niece and a wonderful gran at Casa Jacobo this past November. We all had a great time. Being on the same property in different units gave us flexibility to spend lots of time together as well as enough privacy to still love each other at the end of our stay.'t This is our family's third visit to Sayulita and I would never stay anywhere else. Casa Jacobo is a clean and efficient unit with all the comforts of home. The property managers speak English which made us all more comfortable in a non English country especially with young children. On our first visit we had a 7 month old. On our second visit we had a 5 month old. This time around I had no worries for the children at all. We walked to the beach every morning and enjoyed the private pool every afternoon. It is located a little outside the downtown and gave us an authentic Mexican experience. We shopped at the grocer's general store just down the road. The neighbours were friendly and we can't wait to visit again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian s
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recommended”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Jacobo is a great place to stay. My 12 yo old and I felt really comfortable.

They have 4 units. We stayed in the smallest one (two large beds, one in a loft) and it was still great and the nicest one (on the top floor) is really great with a nice view. Each unit has a great outdoor patio area that is covered from sun or rain. The insides are nicely decorated and comfortable. The whole place is pretty. The pool is small but a nice bonus for a cooling dip, and there's a BBQ next to it for grilling dinner. In the heat it seemed like longer but I timed it and the walk to the plaza is 5 minutes, which means 6 to the beach.

It is great having Z and Terri on-site. In addition to helping you figure out places to go etc they're available if anything comes up (and they were nice enough to let us pick through their DVD's for movies to watch). I met someone who rented a house in town and being a solo property the manager was offsite. Which made for a crummy arrival when he forgot to take the padlock off the door and they couldn't get a hold of him for hours, what should have been a brief power outage turned into all night with no lights or air conditioning etc. I really recommend someplace with onsite managers to avoid hassles and stress.

All in all, especially with the price, Casa Jacobo seems hard to beat. The only thing we struggled with was that the wifi signal was pretty weak at times and the air conditioning in our place was a bit weak as well. But in the upstairs unit air conditioning was awesome. And there are fans in all the areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$139
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing