We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe and friendly”
Review of Paraiso Yoga

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sayulita
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paraiso Yoga
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Clean, safe and friendly”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stayed at Paraiso Yoga for a week. I stayed in one of the detached bungalows and in one of the two bed units. It's not fancy but it more than suited my needs. The rooms were clean and the open courtyard was a great place to relax and meet other guests. Nara was a great host.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
16
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Nice courtyard and we had a good teacher. Location is east to get to.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayfinderbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We really enjoyed the yoga classes at Paraiso Yoga! Everyone who stayed there and the owner Nara were all super nice and the room was cleaned daily. I wished that the bathroom and shower room could be connected to the bungalows. But overall, we were very happy with our stay at Paraiso Yoga!

Room Tip: You may hear roosters very clearly starting from around 4:30am every morning if that might be a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliva_Stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

While attending a Surf Camp through WildMex I stayed at one of the bungalows at Paraiso Yoga. The bungalows are set in a secure (locked gate) tropical garden setting. I had my own designated toilet and shower and there is a wonderful shared kitchen and dining area. Paraiso is just a short walk over the bridge to the vibrant town of Sayulita. Each day the garden/courtyard is swept and your room cleaned and bed made by Marisela. As you would expect from the name there is a yoga studio, which is set on the roof of a small apartment. In addition there is a well appointed massage/spa room. Paraiso Yoga is the product and vision of the charming Nara, from Buenos Aires.
Have fun.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyKSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We loved staying here. Our room was a free-standing bungalow with private toilet and shower 5 meters from the bedroom door, and there's a common area with a kitchen, tables, a couch and a hammock. The pre-holiday price was very affordable. Nara is a wonderful host! She was extremely responsive to anything we needed. And she even offered us the 8th night free. We took a couple of the yoga classes, and it was a great experience. The real plus of Paraiso is that it's your own personal paradise, within a couple minutes walk of central Sayulita. Of course, every place in Sayulita is within a couple minutes walk of everywhere else, but we felt like we were removed from the commotion, safe and snug in our room. If I could change one thing, I would wish for fewer mosquitoes. Thankfully, the bed did have mosquito netting to keep the little buggers out.

Moral of the story: you don't have to be a yoga fanatic to stay at a yoga studio, and I wholeheartedly recommend that you do.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I did not stay at in the pristine looking bungalows offered at Paraiso; but I did experience the clam and peaceful setting provided by the lush tropical gardens and the second story open air palapa yoga studio. With daily classes at an affordable rate, the high level of teaching, and the beautiful ambiance, a class at Paraiso was the perfect compliment to my stay in Sayulita. And everyone was so nice!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogafiedsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2011

After spending a week in Puerto Vallarta at a 4 star resort, I was looking for some peace and tranquility, combined with Yoga and Surfing, and found it at Paraiso Yoga. The rooms are very clean and the gardens are fantastic, including Banana trees which were producing very sweet and good Bananas. The vibe at Paraiso Yoga is peaceful, it is far enough from the plaza to be quiet, yet close enough to walk to downtown for a cup of coffee, the beach and great food. The rooms are basic but complete with everything you need. The bed was Very comfortable, I have back issues and never woke up with a sore back as I do at home.

The only improvement would be air conditioning since it was quiet hot and humid when I was there. A fan was in the room and helped, but having come form a 4 star resort it was a big change. During the high season a fan would probably be sufficient and I do not consider the lack of air conditioning a deal breaker even during the low season since the rest of the place was so great.

Nara is a great Yoga instructor and I highly recommend her.

So for an economical and peaceful place to stay I highly recommend Paraiso Yoga.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinsWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.5 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden Sayulita
Hotel Eden Sayulita
#9 of 10 in Sayulita
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotelito Los Suenos
Hotelito Los Suenos
#1 of 24 in Sayulita
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Junto al Rio Beachfront Bungalows and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso Yoga

Property: Paraiso Yoga
Address: Calle Agave Azul 23, Sayulita 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Sayulita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paraiso Yoga is a small economical secret to know about, with only 3 bungalows. These are very simple and sparsely appointed with quality furnishings. Designed with the "Zen surfer" in mind, are ideally located on a quiet street 1 block north of the river dividing Sayulita, so there is only a 3 minute short walk to center of town and a short hop of 2 blocks to the beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing