We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotelito Los Suenos
Ranked #1 of 20 Sayulita B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A peaceful retreat”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a great hotel, just far enough away from the downtown area to be quiet, yet only a 10 minute walk. I originally booked an apartment on gringo hill, I stayed one night in the apartment and wasn't happy (no air conditioning, lots of bugs and I was all alone up on a hill), so I did a quick search and found Hotelito Los Suenos. I was a single girl traveling alone, so being in a place that I felt was safe and secure was important to me. The rooms are spacious at Hotelito, they have a small refrigerator, nice bathrooms, and are very well cared for and clean. The whole place is well cared for and is super clean. It is owned by Canadians. The entire staff that works there is super friendly and nice. Rooms have air-conditioning which you will NEED in the summer, it gets hot in Sayulita. The best part about this hotel was the smoothies upstairs, and the daily yoga classes. They have great yoga instructors. They had a package when I was there, $65 for a week of yoga and smoothies. If you are looking for a comfortable, relaxing, safe place to stay, don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank reviewer619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We're sorry things didn't work out at your initial location- but we're glad it led you on your search to Hotelito. We appreciate your feedback on the smoothies, yoga instruction, and care of your room. We're glad that you felt comfortable and secure as a solo traveler, and hope you're able to come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    90
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
104
45
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I've stayed at Hotelito twice. Once as a girls' getaway the other with two families. Both excellent experiences. Location is ideal for being away from the noise and crowds of the main beach and town of Sayulita, (however all the craziness is only a 10 minute pleasant walk away-or a quick bike, free to use from the hotel!!!). The North beach is such a great place to be and only a 2 minute walk from Hotelito. The yoga palapa and smoothie/breakfast bar on the top floor of the hotel are just the icing on the cake. Yoga instruction was some of the best I experienced in 2 yrs of living in Mexico. Everyone who works at the hotel is pleasant and helpful. The place is lovingly cared for and feels like a tropical paradise- kudos to jardiniero! The Villa Room and the adjacent room on the same floor was the ideal base of operations for this 2 family, 8 person group- good sized fridge, stove, coffee maker, toaster, lots of room and storage, sitting area, dining table was perfect for keeping the kids fed after a rollicking day of body surfing or boogie boarding- (with boogie boards provided by the hotel!!!) . Pool is lovely, Wifi works, Air-con works! Prices are very fair for the amount of extras you get included in your room price. I can't say enough about Hotelito and will always stay there whenever I can get back to wonderful Sayulita.

Room Tip: Villa has lots of room for a family and kitchen/dining/sitting area besides two bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We really enjoyed having your family here. We have a great team, through every department of the hotel, and we're always growing within our fields- as yoga teachers, gardeners, room caregivers, receptionists, chefs and smoothie magic makers- thanks so much for noticing all of the details. Nos vemos para la proxima visita! Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a great stay at the little hotel of dreams. The yoga instructors were great, all the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. Thanks to everyone there, we really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Rooms either face outside or towards the pool. I would recommend getting an exterior window away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamwong10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Thank you Hotelito for the wonderful experience. From the yoga, smoothies, amazing food to the wonderful service. This hotel is amazing and I would suggest this place in a heartbeat to anyone traveling to Sayulita.
Muchas Gracias por todos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Muchas gracias! We have an amazing time serving our guests. We're glad you enjoyed your time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was pretty impressed with this hotel.
Beautiful building, nice open-air design, and the pool was definitely a life-saver on those hot, humid afternoons!
The rooms are neat and cozy. We were awoken a few mornings by the chachalaca's (a very noisy wild bird) but there's really no avoiding that :)
The only slightly negative thing I might add is that our kitchenette did not have a sharp knife for preparing food, and no wine corkscrew, but the hotel staff sorted that out for us very quickly when we asked.
Very good value, I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikSchmutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Ahhh, the chachalacas. They're all part of Sayulita's charm:) We're glad you enjoyed your stay, in spite of nature's wake-up call coming too early some mornings. We appreciate your input on what you found to be lacking in the kitchen, and we are making sure that all kitchens are supplied with knives suitable for food prep- the missing knife was an oversight on our part. Corkscrews are always available upon request, and will soon be standard for every kitchen. Gracias, hasta la proxima!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a GREAT place to stay, about 5 blocks(5-10 minute walk) from downtown sayulita, 2 blocks from the beach, very clean and quiet hotel, nice pool, but best of all, the people that work there are super friendly and helpful.
I would recommend it to Everyone, we stayed in room type #6, spacious, comfortable.
Prices are very affordable, definitely a good place to stay at. See my pics :D

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfTripToMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Gracias! We are a super friendly, helpful bunch- we have the best guests, which keeps the smiles on our faces! We hope you're able to make it back to Sayulita. Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a charming little hotel! It's so affordable that my expectations were low. I was pleasantly surprised to see the room was very neat and clean. The girl at the desk was friendly and helpful. The free yoga class and breakfast smoothie was a nice bonus! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We're pleased to have exceeded your expectations, and hope we have a chance to do so again in the future. Hasta pronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.7 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sayulita
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#3 of 9 in Sayulita
191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 9 in Sayulita
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#7 of 9 in Sayulita
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kupuri
Hotel Kupuri
#3 of 20 in Sayulita
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vogue
Hotel Vogue
#6 of 20 in Sayulita
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Los Suenos

Property: Hotelito Los Suenos
Address: Calle Rosalio Tapia No 10 | Col. Nanzales, Sayulita 63734, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sayulita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotelito Los Suenos - your little hotel of dreams in Sayulita, Mexico. Your destination for yoga, relaxation, and peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotelito Los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing