We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely yoga, great rooms for a family or others”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotelito Los Suenos
Ranked #1 of 24 Sayulita B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely yoga, great rooms for a family or others”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a lovely time at Hotelito Los Suenos! I traveled with my husband and two small kids and we felt very welcome. The villa rooms are great for families as they have two bedrooms and a separate area to hang out. The rooms aren't super fancy, but completely comfortable, clean and nice. The bathrooms could be a little nicer and include shampoo or lotion, but they were totally fine for us. And it was really nice to have a kitchen and fridge for all kid goodies.
We LOVED the upstairs smoothie bar and sun deck - a great area to hang out. And the yoga was amazing- every class I took was great and suitable for a variety of levels. It's a short walk to town. If you have small kids, it's not the most central location so it can be time consuming for little legs, but it's not too bad. We rented a golf cart for a couple days and that was super fun plus made it easier to get around.
I'd highly recommend this to travelers of all types, as we were one of only 1-2 families but there were lots of singles or couples both super young and more mature. It seemed great for all in that regard.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms seemed quieter, but we didn't have a problem when we were upstairs either (we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hola! Thanks so much for the glowing review! The shampoo & lotion is a great idea, we are in the process of finding the right products and distributor. I really appreciate hearing your feedback on our yoga classes- we truly aim to provide a positive experience in our classes, that serves students of all levels. We love having families visit, and hope you come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    98
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
81
116
49
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft.Collins, CO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had never been to Sayulita and were very pleased at the help given us to arrive there safely with helpful taxi service. We had two rooms, because we wanted a kitchen, and were surprised at the spaciousness of the suite. The shower needs some help (very slow drainage) and the kitchen equipment minimal but we enjoyed the yoga, the coffee/smoothies bar and the opportunity for massage treatments readily available. The pool is small and shaded and the water is cold. We walked to town every day and the two blocks to the beach. It was not far but the unpaved street was difficult walking in the dark and when it was wet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013olderfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of Hotelito. We appreciate your positive feedback on our yoga classes, smoothie bar, and massage offerings. We are sorry that you had trouble with the drainage of your shower, and hope that you reported this issue to the front desk so that we can work to repair the issue. Our pool does tend to be shaded and cold during the winter, but enjoys lovely sunshine in the Spring & Summer, with an ideal water temperature. We hope that you'd choose Hotelito again in the future, thank you again for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Peter and his staff make this place what it is...A wonderful place to rest, relax, rejuvenate and get back in touch with yourself. The rooms are basic but all you need. You should be out on the beach anyway. The yoga studio and kitchen on the roof are perfect as is the small pool. It's a short walk to town and even shorter to the beach. I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ct92109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Muchisimas gracias! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again! Hasta el proximo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location, easy walking distance to the main square, but not up one of the crazy steep hills. The rooms are very clean and depending on which room, they can be quite spacious. They have a lovely smoothly bar upstairs and for yoga lovers a beautiful outdoor studio under the palapa. The courtyard is quaint and the staff are absolutely adorable. They are very helpful with any needs you may have. Great vacation!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thanks for your comments- no hills is great, I agree. We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have just returned from a week at Hotelito Los Suenos. It was a lovely hotel –clean, beautiful and unassuming. So close to the town centre and the beach and yet quietly tucked away for a great sleep. The hotel was full when we were there yet many times we felt as if we were the only guests – it was so quiet! It was well known in town for its rooftop yoga classes that are open to everyone. The friendly staff at the front desk were able to help us book activities such as surf trips, ziplining or horseback riding. My daughter learned to surf and she was thrilled! There is a smoothie bar on the rooftop terrace and Wi-Fi was available. We felt so safe in Sayulita and found the local people to be very gracious. The beach was amazing and we would sit for hours watching the surfers playing in the waves. We can’t wait to go again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carla2012840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Great photos! We're so glad that you were able to spend a week with us. You truly took advantage of all that Sayulita has to offer. We hope you and your daughter can visit us again in the future- it was delightful to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went to Sayulita for a wedding and stayed at Los Sueños, which is, true to its full name, a "Hotelito". Very cute, pretty colors, lots of plants in big ceramic planters, with a pool in the courtyard. They have delicious batidos (smoothies) in the morning upstairs in the open air bar/lounge area, and also a big open area across from there where they offer yoga every morning.
It's about a 10 minute walk to "downtown". You can borrow parasols, body boards and beach towels from the front desk if you need them. They can also schedule massages for you there. Everyone was so friendly! Need more towels? You got it. Need directions? Coming up right now. Need a massage? It's taken care of!
A total deal at less than $50 per night for a regular room (1 full bed, 1 twin bed, fridge, bath). Would not mind staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tashefraiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the thoughtful review. We really enjoyed having your group in the hotel, and hope that you'll be able to come again sometime for a relaxing vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hotelito Los Suemos was the perfect hotel for our Women's Soul Escape. Situated a short stroll away from a magical beach, the location is superb! The hotel is comfortable, secure and the staff helpful. The Yoga Palapa is beautiful and movie nights, delightful! What' i love most about this hotel is that renting a car isn't necessary. You can walk to amazing restaurants and boutiques. Sayulita is my new favourite place to vacation and I can't wait for next year!
Gracias Pedro and staff, you made our retreat experience on a scale of 1-10, a 10+

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 999Patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Muchas gracias! It was a pleasure to host your Women's Soul Escape, and we hope you're able to return next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.7 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kupuri
Hotel Kupuri
#6 of 24 in Sayulita
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
#10 of 24 in Sayulita
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vogue
Hotel Vogue
#5 of 24 in Sayulita
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Los Suenos

Property: Hotelito Los Suenos
Address: Calle Rosalio Tapia No 10 | Col. Nanzales, Sayulita 63734, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sayulita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotelito Los Suenos - your little hotel of dreams in Sayulita, Mexico. Your destination for yoga, relaxation, and peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotelito Los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing