We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a place of Dulces Suenos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotelito Los Suenos
Ranked #1 of 26 Sayulita B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Peter and his staff make this place what it is...A wonderful place to rest, relax, rejuvenate and get back in touch with yourself. The rooms are basic but all you need. You should be out on the beach anyway. The yoga studio and kitchen on the roof are perfect as is the small pool. It's a short walk to town and even shorter to the beach. I will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ct92109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Muchisimas gracias! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again! Hasta el proximo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 390 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location, easy walking distance to the main square, but not up one of the crazy steep hills. The rooms are very clean and depending on which room, they can be quite spacious. They have a lovely smoothly bar upstairs and for yoga lovers a beautiful outdoor studio under the palapa. The courtyard is quaint and the staff are absolutely adorable. They are very helpful with any needs you may have. Great vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thanks for your comments- no hills is great, I agree. We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have just returned from a week at Hotelito Los Suenos. It was a lovely hotel –clean, beautiful and unassuming. So close to the town centre and the beach and yet quietly tucked away for a great sleep. The hotel was full when we were there yet many times we felt as if we were the only guests – it was so quiet! It was well known in town for its rooftop yoga classes that are open to everyone. The friendly staff at the front desk were able to help us book activities such as surf trips, ziplining or horseback riding. My daughter learned to surf and she was thrilled! There is a smoothie bar on the rooftop terrace and Wi-Fi was available. We felt so safe in Sayulita and found the local people to be very gracious. The beach was amazing and we would sit for hours watching the surfers playing in the waves. We can’t wait to go again!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Carla2012840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Great photos! We're so glad that you were able to spend a week with us. You truly took advantage of all that Sayulita has to offer. We hope you and your daughter can visit us again in the future- it was delightful to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went to Sayulita for a wedding and stayed at Los Sueños, which is, true to its full name, a "Hotelito". Very cute, pretty colors, lots of plants in big ceramic planters, with a pool in the courtyard. They have delicious batidos (smoothies) in the morning upstairs in the open air bar/lounge area, and also a big open area across from there where they offer yoga every morning.
It's about a 10 minute walk to "downtown". You can borrow parasols, body boards and beach towels from the front desk if you need them. They can also schedule massages for you there. Everyone was so friendly! Need more towels? You got it. Need directions? Coming up right now. Need a massage? It's taken care of!
A total deal at less than $50 per night for a regular room (1 full bed, 1 twin bed, fridge, bath). Would not mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tashefraiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We really enjoyed having your group in the hotel, and hope that you'll be able to come again sometime for a relaxing vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hotelito Los Suemos was the perfect hotel for our Women's Soul Escape. Situated a short stroll away from a magical beach, the location is superb! The hotel is comfortable, secure and the staff helpful. The Yoga Palapa is beautiful and movie nights, delightful! What' i love most about this hotel is that renting a car isn't necessary. You can walk to amazing restaurants and boutiques. Sayulita is my new favourite place to vacation and I can't wait for next year!
Gracias Pedro and staff, you made our retreat experience on a scale of 1-10, a 10+

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999Patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Muchas gracias! It was a pleasure to host your Women's Soul Escape, and we hope you're able to return next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here last December. It was our 4th trip to Sayulita - we wish we would have found it sooner! Rooms were large, bright and clean. They had comfortable pillows (a rarity it seems in Mexican hotels!) It was close to the beach and to the towns center, but far enough away that you could actually get a good nights sleep because it was quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly. A major bonus was being able to use the surf boards and bikes for free! We have recommended this hotel to numerous friends, and can't wait to come back ourselves!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn_P1782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Muchas gracias! We appreciate that you took the time to post a review- we're very happy that you have such positive memories of Hotelito. We're getting some nice new bikes, and we've added some paddle boards and beginner long boards to the quiver. Come see us again soon, and enjoy the toys by day and quiet by night. Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Easy stroll to beach, great smoothies in the morning from the upstairs terrace - nice spot to relax there on the terrace. Very friendly and helpful staff. I was in a downstairs room that was a touch noisy with people in the pool so maybe ask for an upstairs room

Room Tip: i was downstairs near pool - maybe ask for an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marco r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to post! We're glad you enjoyed the smoothie bar and terrace space. Sorry to hear that pool noise affected your room, we appreciate you letting us know. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.7 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
89 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Petit Hotel d'Hafa
Petit Hotel d'Hafa
#8 of 10 in Sayulita
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
#7 of 26 in Sayulita
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kupuri
Hotel Kupuri
#4 of 26 in Sayulita
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Los Suenos

Address: Calle Rosalio Tapia No 10 | Col. Nanzales, Sayulita 63734, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sayulita
Price Range: $82 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotelito Los Suenos - your little hotel of dreams in Sayulita, Mexico. Your destination for yoga, relaxation, and peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotelito Los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing