We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotelito Los Suenos
Ranked #1 of 24 Sayulita B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights (3 adults, 2 children) in the spacious Villa suite. We loved this authentic Mexican hotel! We had 2 bedrooms (king & double+single), kitchen (dinnerware, cookware included), and living room so we could spread out. It was very clean, the staff was nice and helpful. Beautiful common areas with lots of well-maintained plants. AC was much needed and quiet. They lent us boogie boards and bikes. The beach is perfect for surfing. The kids loved the small pool here. We could park our rental car on street and it was safe. My kids missed a TV but there was free wi-fi so bring a computer & such. In-room safe is a plus.The best (calm beach) is at Lo de Marco that is a short car ride away.

Room Tip: Villas are perfect for families. We were on the upper floor. They have large windows that open and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teacher_Mom_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Wow! It sounds like your family had a great time, and took full advantage of the amenities we offer. Did you make it to a yoga class? If not, you can look forward to trying something new during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    98
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
81
116
49
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel was better than expected. From the moment we arrived everyone was so nice. Anything we asked for they would accommodate, the smoothies bar was an awesome way to wake up, roof top yoga was incredible and the massage therapist gave one of the best full body massage I ever had.
The room was nice and having AC was definitely a bonus! The pool a perfect way to cool down after hanging out in the hot sun. This place was really low key but you still felt pampered.
We are for sure going back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Walking through the arches to the little hotel of dreams is immediately a wonderful experience. Tucked away just far enough to hear only the birds in the morning yet close to everything, this little hotel is tops. If I could have carried the incredibly comfortable king size bed home to Edmonton I would have. But yoga in the morning on the upper floor under the palapa with the warm wind blowing tops it all. Then, with the fruity smoothies served up for a healthy start to the day one is ready for the sand and surf which is only minutes away. Rooms were clearn, decorated in traditional mexican style and wonderfully cool thanx to large fans and giant windows overlooking the pool which is surrounded by lush green plants. The staff members were nothing short of precious especially when they opted to save the little white kittens that were abandoned down the street taking them to their respective homes. But that's another story. As I write I want to be there again. This place is REAL. The best ever!

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms are lovely because they all face the pool and courtyard. We had a suite w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healy, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I found this hotel on the internet when looking for somewhere to stay in Sayulita, where we would be vacationing in early March. Generally we stay in vacation rentals once we have traveled to a location, but for a first visit, we usually stay in hotels. I look for smaller, more unique hotels and was delighted to find this hotel! I booked online and had emails a few times with the hotel prior to our trip - always receiving a prompt and friendly response. And when our winter was too cold and dark, I would get on their website and dream of being here. Was it all that I expected? Oh, even more so! They have the most inviting entrance - the pool and all the greenery is so beautiful! We had a large, lovely room - very nice. We so enjoyed the palapa roof and the deck area - perfect for reading and/or taking a siesta. Coffee,tea or smoothies were enjoyed most mornings and there were a few days I could have never left the hotel property. While it is not a big fancy resort, it was simply charming! The staff were always kind, friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed that fact that we were just a short walk to the busier parts of Sayulita, but the hotel was very peaceful and quiet - no town noise. And, you can also get a great massage right here at the hotel. I would highly recommend staying here for a vacation in Sayulita! :)

Room Tip: Just ask - they are very helpful in their descriptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coalminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This hotel has recently been totally redone and a new second floor addition added by the current owner Peter. It has been done really well and has a great location. The employees of the hotel are very congenial and very obliging as well. It offers yoga sessions daily which seem to be well attended and you are able to use the top floor as well for sunbathing all day if needed. They provide soothing, relaxing music from the smoothie bar that is very relaxing. I would stay here again in a minute.
There was only one thing that I can see that needs a bit of work for the future. The owner is present most of the time through the day as he is busy conducting business via his computer on the roof top patio. That being said he is very available for questions, requests etc but it is a fact that one can hear him talking either to the staff or online/cell during most of the time from anywhere in the courtyard and I, for one, would rather not hear everything about what he is doing! It would be most beneficial, to the quiet environment, to have it a bit more peaceful through the day.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back as it can be very noisy at the front near the street or front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aughnacloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear about the ways our guests enjoyed their stay, and it is so helpful to receive your input on how the business carried out in our public spaces affected your visit. Now that we are aware that this is a problem, we can assure that it does not happen in the future. We want all of our guests to experience the peace and quite the hotel has to offer, with minimum intrusion by all the activity that is generated in the operation of a hotel- even a small hotel like ours. Thank you again for your review, come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We have been there 3 times in the last 3 months and will be back again! It's clean, friendly, the smoothies are delicious, the beds are more comfortable then mine at home! It's an excellent value 3 minutes walk from the beach! We recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BanffJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Wow! Thanks for the glowing review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotelito los Suenos. The hotel is a 5 minute walk out of town, really quiet and relaxing. The free wireless internet was great, and the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. The rooms are large and the beds quite comfortable. We took the daily yoga lessons, which were amazing! Great teachers, and awesome location, on the rooftop patio under the palapa! The smoothies after yoga were healthy and refreshing! We definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Sayulita!

Room Tip: The rooms with a patio are probably a better choice. Our room only had 1 window, so the air circulat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cath_campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thanks! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the yoga classes. We think a yoga class followed by a smoothie at Hotelito is one of life's great simple pleasures, we're glad you enjoyed it as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.7 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kupuri
Hotel Kupuri
#6 of 24 in Sayulita
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
#10 of 24 in Sayulita
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vogue
Hotel Vogue
#5 of 24 in Sayulita
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Los Suenos

Property: Hotelito Los Suenos
Address: Calle Rosalio Tapia No 10 | Col. Nanzales, Sayulita 63734, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sayulita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotelito Los Suenos - your little hotel of dreams in Sayulita, Mexico. Your destination for yoga, relaxation, and peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotelito Los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing