We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
265
107
22
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
107
22
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga classesyoga spacenew additionrooftop yogabreakfast was delicioushotel is beautifulinternet connectionthe hotel staffminute walksalt water poolquiet neighborhoodbeach towelseach morningtop floorfree breakfastyogurtoff the beaten path
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 400 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This hotel has recently been totally redone and a new second floor addition added by the current owner Peter. It has been done really well and has a great location. The employees of the hotel are very congenial and very obliging as well. It offers yoga sessions daily which seem to be well attended and you are able to use the top floor as well for sunbathing all day if needed. They provide soothing, relaxing music from the smoothie bar that is very relaxing. I would stay here again in a minute.
There was only one thing that I can see that needs a bit of work for the future. The owner is present most of the time through the day as he is busy conducting business via his computer on the roof top patio. That being said he is very available for questions, requests etc but it is a fact that one can hear him talking either to the staff or online/cell during most of the time from anywhere in the courtyard and I, for one, would rather not hear everything about what he is doing! It would be most beneficial, to the quiet environment, to have it a bit more peaceful through the day.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back as it can be very noisy at the front near the street or front desk.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aughnacloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear about the ways our guests enjoyed their stay, and it is so helpful to receive your input on how the business carried out in our public spaces affected your visit. Now that we are aware that this is a problem, we can assure that it does not happen in the future. We want all of our guests to experience the peace and quite the hotel has to offer, with minimum intrusion by all the activity that is generated in the operation of a hotel- even a small hotel like ours. Thank you again for your review, come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We have been there 3 times in the last 3 months and will be back again! It's clean, friendly, the smoothies are delicious, the beds are more comfortable then mine at home! It's an excellent value 3 minutes walk from the beach! We recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BanffJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Wow! Thanks for the glowing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotelito los Suenos. The hotel is a 5 minute walk out of town, really quiet and relaxing. The free wireless internet was great, and the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. The rooms are large and the beds quite comfortable. We took the daily yoga lessons, which were amazing! Great teachers, and awesome location, on the rooftop patio under the palapa! The smoothies after yoga were healthy and refreshing! We definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Sayulita!

Room Tip: The rooms with a patio are probably a better choice. Our room only had 1 window, so the air circulation wasn't great...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath_campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Thanks! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the yoga classes. We think a yoga class followed by a smoothie at Hotelito is one of life's great simple pleasures, we're glad you enjoyed it as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help me with sight seeing excursions. I also made good use of their bikes and found them to be a great way to get around town. It was also so close to the beach and great restaurants. The pool was a refreshing break from the sand and surf. I look froward to going back and trying out some of their yoga and cooking classes.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I were looking for a comfortable, clean, and affordable place to stay in Sayulita and found all of that and more at Hotelito Los Suenos. The new hotel has wonderful spacious rooms. They have a lovely pool, a great yoga studio, and sun deck. There were lots of families, couples, and people of all ages staying at los suenos and no one had anything but great things to say about their rooms and the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel not only because the hotel was lovely but also because it is in a great location. It is about a two minute walk to the beach. It is a five minute walk to downtown so it is a little quieter but not too far that you feel like you are too far from any action.

Room Tip: The Superior Room was a lovely room but was located directly across of the check-in area. It may be worth a few extra dollars to get a room with a balcony that is on the second level. Overall, it was a wonderful room though.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews