We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and serenity in North Sayulita...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotelito Los Suenos
Ranked #1 of 24 Sayulita B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We arrived late afternoon of December 20th, were greeted warmly by our Concierge, Gabriel, at the entrance and escorted to our room. Room is clean & quiet. A local restaurant was recommended, The Tropical, what a delight! Fresh seafood daily, Ahi, Mahi Mahi, shrimp, etc with vegetables all cooked to perfection. It became one of our favorites. We worked on our tan upstairs in the early morning ( I read 4 books that week) went to the beach for great surf and body boarding. We will return to this lovely venue. Thanks Leah and Gabriel!

Room Tip: liked ours on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harkmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 378 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel is cute and usually pretty quiet. There was one night that some people got through the gate and made lots of noise jumping in the pool and yelling. Since we were practically the only ones staying here we were a little weary about checking out what was going on...
That only happened once. Other than that it was quitet at night.
The staff was not overly friendly but answered questions when we asked.
Rooms and hotel are very clean. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sims3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlifeVancouver, Owner at Hotelito Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

We have 24 hour security at the hotel. Also the front gate to the hotel entrance is locked each night at 11:00 PM so it may have been some guests returning to their room. I am having our Manager look into this. thanks for your review
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Hotelito Los Suenos is a gorgeous modern Mexico designed Hotel. It is clean, quiet, and private. The design creates a modern boutique feel but maintains traditional Mexican style. We relaxed on the rooftop, kept our cocktails cold in the bar and cooled off in the pool each day.

I will return to this hotel and recommend it to others. It is a peaceful enjoyable dream!!

Carol Kelley
Interior Designer

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 154943Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Awesome place to stay. Only 2 minutes from the beach. good surfin around. Remember this little hotel, you ll have a fantastic stay in Sayulita!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliensallenave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Hotelito Los suenos is a beautiful hotel with an outdoor pool and very good value for the price. The customer service was outstanding by the locals at the desk, took their time to answer all of our million questions about where to go and even phoned bus companies and other businesses to help is out. Free bikes and boogeybords are provided for guests to use and the hotel is only a three minute walk from town. I felt safe, comfortable, and very lucky to be staying in this hotel in beautiful sayulita. I suggest it to anyone travelling of any age.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NED6689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

This is a great hotel!!!!! Peter, a friendly Canadian, has a wonderful vision of creating a dream destination a few blocks from the beach with amazing views from the fabulous rooftop. He has plans for yoga, cooking lessons, spanish lessons and relaxing which would be great for groups,families and individuals eager to meet people. We rented the two bedroom villa and had private yoga lessons under the rooftop palapa with Melissa. It's situated in a great spot near to everything and we will be returning for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazotea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights, Feb. 19 - 23, and we really enjoyed it. Especially the hospitality. The people who work here are very friendly and accomodating. There are still some things that have yet to be completed, like light fixtures and room furnishings. Our room was very basic. We had a queen sized bed, a night stand with lamp, a mini fridge, a shelf and a bathroom. The room was more than big enough to have a dresser and/or closet (there was nowhere to hang any of our clothes or put them somewhere other than leave them in our suitcases on the floor). There was also ample room for a table and chairs. After dark, if we wanted to play some cards and have a couple of drinks, we ended up sitting on our bed to do so. There is an awesome rooftop terrace that we would have been able to use, but there was still some work being done up there and the lights didn't work. We looked in another room that had the same exact layout as ours and it had a table and 2 chairs...so they're getting there!
As well, because of the courtyard type layout, we found it to be quite loud and echoey. We could easily hear people speaking in other rooms so we found ourselves whispering and being worried about making too much noise. Perhaps when everything is complete and large empty areas, like in our room, aren't so empty, a lot of the reflecting noise will be lessened.
I don't want this to sound like I'm complaining, because I'm not and we didn't. They weren't huge issues for us, but they were enough that we didn't seek to extend our stay here and we found accomodations elsewhere, after our 5 prebooked nights were up. When this hotel is complete, we would definitely stay here again. The layout of the place is gorgeous, the roof top is awesome, there's bikes and boogie boards to use for free, there's wi-fi, everything is brand new, it's small and safe and a perfect distance from town and the beach, and most importantly the people here are really great. If we make it back to Sayulita again next winter, we'd give Hotelito Los Suenos another go.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigGnsmilinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.7 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kupuri
Hotel Kupuri
#6 of 24 in Sayulita
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vogue
Hotel Vogue
#4 of 24 in Sayulita
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
#12 of 24 in Sayulita
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Los Suenos

Address: Calle Rosalio Tapia No 10 | Col. Nanzales, Sayulita 63734, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sayulita
Price Range: $80 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotelito Los Suenos - your little hotel of dreams in Sayulita, Mexico. Your destination for yoga, relaxation, and peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotelito Los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing