We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Why look for accommodation when you can stay in a...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mark F
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why look for accommodation when you can stay in a beautiful home?!”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

3 adults stayed in the top level unit for almost 2 weeks. Beautiful. Spacious. Tastefully appointed. Close to everything but far enough away to enjoy some peace. We'll be back!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Hi Mark-So glad you had a great stay and we would love to host you again! Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandifed...
Vernon, Canada
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This home is so beautiful. My husband and I stayed in the smaller one bedroom apartment and we loved it. It is perfectly located. A beautiful place to stay!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thanks so much for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
300mylain...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect house for family stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The house is perfect for a family get away. The kids loved the bed on the balcony. The view of Sayulita is beautiful, the location is perfect close and far enough from Centro and the beach. The kitchen is well equip. We felt secure in this house!
Thank you

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Javier and Laura enjoyed meeting you. We hope you will come again. It's always been about bringing family together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talray
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stay at Casa Las Conchas!”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband, teen son and I traveled to Sayulita last week. Per recommendations and excellent TripAdvisor reviews, we stayed at Casa Las Conchas. Located just up the hill from the center plaza, it was the perfect home base for our explorations.

We rented the Casita, which had a private Queen bedroom and two single couches for additional sleepers, all on the main level. My husband and I slept in the open air palapa on the top level. It was beautiful to wake up to ocean breezes and the sun each morning. If you're traveling during the two week period of Semana Santa as we were, be sure to have earplugs with you. More on that later! Beds were comfortable, and beckoned for mid-day siestas, too.

The kitchen is beautifully equipped with anything you might need to prepare home meals or specialty drinks. Gas cook top and oven, full size fridge, blender, coffee maker, etc... There is no microwave, so warm up any leftovers in one of the pots or pans in the kitchen. During our stay, there were plentiful spices, along with olive oils and vinegar.

Dining out in Sayulita is delicious! We ate so well during our visit. It's about a 5 minute walk down the hill to the town center where there are a wide variety of restaurants. I recommend doing research in advance to help narrow down your options, but don't be afraid to try something new.

While getting to the main beach is easy enough, there are other, quieter beaches nearby you may want to explore. A golf cart is a handy way to get around. Do not rent a car in Sayulita - there is no room in the town for you to park and navigate. We rented the house golf cart and used it for quick trips to Playa Los Muertos and Playa Carricitas. Both are also walkable (maybe 10 and 20 minutes respectively) but that's a long way to carry a surfboard.

The gems of the house are Javier and Laura, house manager and housekeeper. Everything was in beautiful condition, clean and lovely. Javier helped us when the water delivery was missed by the contractor, and helped us ensure a return taxi would be at our door by 4am on departure day. Upon suggestion of the homeowner, we engaged Laura to prepare a home cooked meal of chile rellenos with shrimp, THE BEST fresh guacamole, piping hot tortillas, rice and a flan type dessert (dulce de leche?). An amazing experience to eat our authentic Mexican dinner out on the balcony overlooking the trees, flowers, hills and birds.

About Semana Santa: This is the two week period directly before and after Easter Sunday. Mexicans who live inland (Mexico City, Guadalajara,etc...) flock in droves to the coastal towns, beaches, lakes and rivers. It was absolutely packed to the gills! If you want a quiet surfing village, do NOT travel during this time. If you're easygoing, like to throw yourself in the heart of a festival-like environment and aren't a control freak, this can be an interesting time to travel. Seeing how the locals celebrate up close was pretty cool. There will be music playing until dawn, so do not forget the earplugs!

Loved our stay in the home, and hope to return again!

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Hi Talena. So glad you had fun even during the busiest time of year. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saraMontr...
montreal
2 reviews
“Clean and comfortable casita”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great stay at Casita Las conchas it has a great location 5 minutes from the beach, nicely decorated with two double size bed and one private bedroom. We had to get used to the mexican matresses they are not bad quality it is just that there are different from the one back home. .It was very clean and they provided drinking water. The Maid Laura was very nice and came twice a week.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foldybike
Asahikawa, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful, indoors and out!”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Las Conchas is a convenient 6 min walk to town. Located on a hill the open, covered back terrace was breezy and cool, with trees and palms surrounding you with greenery! Tastefully decorated in Mexican style, impeccably clean, it was very comfortable for the two of us.
The kitchen and bath were well laid out and supplied. Cool tile floors, the upstairs open air bedroom under the palapa with a queen bed and mosquito netting made for perfect nights.
Las Conchas exceeded our expectations, we enjoyed our stay very much and would return in a heartbeat.
Laura and Javier took wonderful care of us and Holly responded quickly to any questions or concerns we had.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The palapa bedroom and the terrace
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amandaph1
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Comfortable Casita”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Las Conchas this past February. Everything was just as described, the decor beautiful, and the outside porch wonderfully relaxing. The kitchen was well stocked making it easy to prepare our own meals. The location is quite convenient to 'downtown,' yet removed enough to give you some quiet from the everyday bustle. We will most definitely stay here on our next visit.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing