We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Views!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Saltwater Pool with 360' views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Saltwater Pool with 360' views
Main House Glass Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Private Saltwater Pool with 360' views
Main House
Glass Living Room
Main House
Steps
Bedroom Terrace
Bedroom with Views
Walk to Our Favorite Beach
Bedroom Views - Main House
Kitchen
View From Bathroom with Onyx Panel
Main House
Salt Water Infinity Pool - Main House
Architectural Detail
Sayulita Days Celebration Parade
View of Casa Brava
Onyx Panel from Shower - Main House
Cantilevered Glass Living Room - Main House
Modern Bath
Inside - Outside Living of the Main House
Main House Full Floor Bedroom
Casa Brava Detail
Dining for 10 - Main House
Stone Bath
Modern Bath
Whale Season
Living Room - Main House
Indoor Outdoor Dining- Main House
Casa Brava Detail
Kitchen - Main House
Stairs to the Main House Roof
Guest House Patio
Sunset from House
Main House Dining Table with Louvered Doors Open
Sayulita Evening
Main House Walled Entry
Tequila Tasting Daytrip - Blue Agave Field
Tequila Tasting Daytrip - Step 1 Agave Pinas
Tequila Tasting Daytrip - Step 2
Tequila final step
360' view from roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lised J
1 review
“Breathtaking Views!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lets just say this was the most beautiful home I have stayed in! The views were breathtaking no matter what time of the day it was. The home was beautifully laid out! A lot of thought was taken to build this house and to make sure that every component of the home flowed! No matter your location in the home you were surrounded by the most breathtaking of views (beach, sunset, town, jungle etc).
The infinity saltwater swimming pool was the most relaxing which was accompanied by the most amazing view of the beach and town! Outdoor shower was very convenient and pleasant to have. I loved the hammocks that were placed outside in the patio areas (main house and upstairs). Great for afternoon naps, quiet reading and simply pure relaxation while enjoying the most breathtaking of sunrises/ sunsets and summer nights ocean breeze.
The house manager was beyond helpful and most accommodating to my friends and I. He made sure we were taken care of, and never were in need of anything! He was very considerate and helpful. Whatever questions we had he was more than helpful and gave us the appropriate resources, directions and assistance!
Casa Brava is by far the most beautiful getaway amongst an already amazing getaway, Sayulita, Mexico!!
This will definitely be my go to place whether with friends or for a couple getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views! The beautiful layout of the home! Infinity saltwater pool....
Liked least: walk up the hill
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
We're always happy to hear that guests enjoyed their time at Casa Brava and Sayulita. Please remember us on your next visit. Thanks again for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nia R
Redwood City, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just stayed in my dream home!”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at Casa Brava for my 30th birthday and I literally forgot all my problems for the week! This is the best place I have ever stayed. Everything about the house was well thought out to make guest not only feel at home but carefree.

We never had to leave the house because it had everything we needed and we spent most of our time floating in the pool with margaritas in hand staring out at the ocean looking for dolphins and whales. Everywhere in the house you could enjoy a breathe taking view of either the ocean or the jungle. The details of this place was amazing! Everything about the house was thought out to make staying at Casa Brava easy and enjoyable. There was a filtration system that allowed us to drink water from the tap, wifi access, a phone line that allowed us to make calls to family back home but also contact local businesses in Mexico, over 300 DVDs, and a stereo system that played throughout the main house and outdoor area and air conditioning. Also Felipe the house manager and his wife were extremely nice and helpful in keeping the place tidy but also giving us great recommendations about taxis, restaurants, events, and anything we needed to know about Sayulita.

Although we could have stayed at the house the entire week, it was close enough to town that we would walk down to enjoy the local restaurants or activities offered. We were able to take a cruise to the Islas Marietas, zip line and take surf lessons. The small town of Sayulita was very safe. In a group of all girls we never felt threaten and found that the people that lived in Sayulita were extremely friendly.

I would definitely recommend this place and I hope to visit again! This place is absolute paradise and I miss it so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: the walk up the hill
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Thanks so much for the kind words. We were glad to help you celebrate your birthday and hope you'll come back often.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hhansen20
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise found!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

To say that the pictures don't even do casa bravo justice is saying a lot because even the pictures of this all-window dream vacation home are breathtaking! We rented the main house and upper suite for my friend's 30th birthday during the first week of June and it was honestly the nicest place I have ever stayed.

You can tell everything was thought of when the owners built casa brava from the all-window rooms looking out on an incredible view of Sayulita, to the hammocks on each deck, the accessible wifi, and the water filtration system which allowed us to drink water straight form the tap. And then there was the pool! Oh that infinity pool where I do believe we spent half the vacation just floating around with drinks in our hand and letting all the stress melt away.

We honestly could have spent the entire time at casa brava if we wanted because it had everything we needed but the home is also located only a 10 minute walk to downtown Sayulita. I had never been to this friendly surfer beach town in Mexico and I highly recommend it. Although it still has all the comforts of a tourist town it also has more of an authentic Mexico feel then some of the larger tourist spots like cabo or puerto Vallarta. It had so many great food options and we got to try surfing and zip-lining. We would go into town once or twice a day because it was so close which allowed us to do a little exploring while still getting the ultimate relaxation vacation. I just can't say enough about how beautiful casa brava was and how safe I felt in an all girl group. Could not recommend more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
You were all a fun group to have stay here and we're glad you enjoyed yourselves so much. Come and visit anytime you're back down.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2014
Thanks for the great review and kind words about the house. We're so glad you enjoyed Casa Brava and look forward to having you come back down soon.
Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SFtara
San Francisco, California
1 review
“The perfect relaxation town and home”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is our second time back at Casa Brava and our third time to Sayulita/San Pancho. The town is perfect for both full-on relaxation and mini-adventures (surfing, hiking, taco-tasting, etc) and Casa Brava is the perfect, modern homebase. Stunning in every way, with an amazing salt-water infinity pool! Additionally, Dale is very communicative and helpful, as is Felipe, the house manager. If you do venture in to town (a short walk), you'll get your workout back up the hill; not to fear, the pool awaits (or you can get a taxi up for 50 pesos). We've recommended this place to many friends, including friends who are honeymooning, and all have had an exceptional time. We'll definitely be back!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing