We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
kitchen and living in the 2-bedroom unit
the pool and decks from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fgas
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is great, really clean and close to downtown and the beach. Making the reservation has really easy and the responds is really quick. The apartment has a great view of the jungle. In the morning around 6:00 am you can hear the rooters singing and the sun begging to show-up through the windows.
If you are planning to visit Sayulita, this is the place to stay, and I hope you enjoy this place the same way my family and I did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanest
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culturesu...
manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“That was worth it!”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It was easy to book with Jackie, and she was very prompt to answer all our questions before we arrived.Her contact in Sayulita, "Z" was excellent in getting us in, telling us about the area, and was great in making suggestions. First off, we had the top suite, and with our teenage daughter, this was excellent. I know why there are 3 bathrooms, one in each bedroom, and one off the kitchen, so at night you don't have to "pong" the bathroom in your room.
The unit was super clean, thanks to Maria. We had clean sheets, floor and dishes all the time. The layout was large for the 3 of us, so that we were not on top of each other. The blender got lots of use! The pool area at the bottom was an unexpected bonus as it was bigger than we thought,a nd a great meeting place with the other people in the Casa. We usually went to the beach until 1:00 pm, then pool and happier hour at the pool. The unit was great.
It is closer to 600 steps to the beach, all of it downhill. You come out at Captain Pablo's, which was our 2nd home. There is a corner store 2 blocks away with an awesome couple who have most of your needs. (Fresh cheese off a wheel, just ask)
Capt Pablo's was awesome, 100 pesos for 5 crevasse's! This was great as they have umbrellas and a great beach location. The food was good, service was excellent and they run a surf school. Patricia is the owner and her kids are recognized surfers (on the tour) and so she has great staff to get us older folk surfing. If you go to other places, its 100 peso's for the umbrella, then beer is extra.
It was spring break, and the locals came out at noonish, which is why we left at 1pm. Choco Bananas was over rated and pricey, but we did find an ice cream place that became a usual on the way home.
Rustica Pizza (wood fired) was excellent,we ate there twice. There is chicken lady that BBQs whole chickens on the street, and with fixins, salad rice and tortillas all for 160 pesos. It fed 3 of us with leftovers!
Revolution Burrito has big portions, so we found it was better to share entrees where ever we went.
Beach looks like it has gold flakes, and was pretty clean. There is another beach 20 minutes walk to the south over the cemetary. quieter, smaller waves, but still had vendors on the beach. 2 cut up mangoes in a bag is 25 pesos. Great snack Beer was about 20 pesos, but you can buy it cold in stores for 140 pesos. Didn't seem to be too much care about the drinking,and the only into people we saw were local tourists.
We spent a week at Jacqui's and were happy with our decision. Z bailed us out when we were locked out of room (husbands fault), Weather was great, pool was fantastic, we lucked out with great Casa renters, friendly and of similar mind.
Living in the town, yeah there was a rooster that was annoying, and some late night celebratory music, but it was part of the charm. Like watching the geeko walk across the railing, small price to pay for no bugs.
This was our 3rd trip to PVR, first to stay here. Last trip we did a day trip. No more Cancun for us. We vacation about 5 times a year and have always tried different accommodations.
If you are a high strung person, stop travelling and wrecking it for the rest of us. If your a go with the flow, try different things, relax about schedules, this is the town for you. and if you need a great place to stay, Casa Jacqui is your answer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, even nicer than it looks, great private pool
Liked least: My husband locking us out of the unit!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweaver33
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MUY BUENO :) :)”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This place is a wonderful spot to stay! Nice and clean, new appliances, great layout, large deck, water, ice, iPod dock, wifi, quite comfortable, air conditioning, pool!! Very close to town -- a quick 3-5 minute walk and barely any grade walking back to Casa Jaqui. There are garages for anyone to use that has a car which was great as parking in Sayulita is a bit crazy. Jackie is super easy to work with, has lots of info, and offers an incredible price. Her manager in Sayulita is very helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would definitely recommend Casa Jaqui to anyone heading to Sayulita!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyLynn...
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We came to Mexico for 3 weeks and split our time between Puerto Vallarta, paradise village resort in Nuevo Vallarta and Sayulita. We wished we would have come to Sayulita for the entire trip. We loved this casa for the fact you could open the large patio doors in both the living room and master bedroom to create one large open indoor/outdoor living space. The location was great as it seemed to be a mix of other casa rentals and mexican residents which gave it a very authentic feel. As others have mentioned it is a very short walk to town and the beach. We fell in love with the snickers frappachinos at café sayulita and have since been trying to replicate them back home. Reading the guest book gave us a lot of ideas about what to do there and I am unsure if Rollie's is still open but the paella special for 2 was a highlight dinner for us. Sayulita is truly unique, we found it had a much more eclectic artsy vibe and we found the shops around town offered higher quality handmade merchandise which we loved. If you are a light sleeper maybe think about packing some earplugs for the rooster calls, I personally didn't mind them at all. The area also seemed very safe we walked all over and aside from running into a couple grouchy dogs along our travels everyone seemed friendly. We went ocean fishing one day and caught a few tuna, we had them cleaned and filleted and gave it to a local family next door (we were leaving the next day) who were super friendly. The also have younger kids so if you wanted to bring something for them or pick something up in the town I am sure they would really love that. We would book again here in a second, such a beautiful accommodation for such a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Jenny (28) and Ryan (35)
Kelowna, BC
Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alehi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Casa Jaqui!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I feel in Love with Casa Jacqui!!!Couldnt have asked for more,its perfect the rooms are cozy and super clean and impecable!!Seriously would not look for an other place to stay in Sayulita when we go back!!Just a few min walk to all the action!It is a true gem!!Loved Casa Jaqui!!!And you cant beat the price!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolCoupl...
Victoria, BC, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best Thing About our Stay in Sayulita”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a huge bathroom, combined living room and kitchen and huge balcony. It had a lovely pool and was immaculately kept. There were separate A/C units in the bedroom and the living room/kitchen. The only thing that was missing was a TV. It was a 10 minute walk from the main beach in the town and about 15 minutes from Playa del Morte. 5 minutes to the nearest restaurant.

It was the best thing about our stay in Sayulita

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing