We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Muy Bueno y Bonita”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
kitchen and living in the 2-bedroom unit
the pool and decks from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FaunaFang...
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muy Bueno y Bonita”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Jaqui was a wonderful place to stay. It was nice having your own kitchen where we made smoothies in the morning and guacamole in the afternoon. Good location, a 5 minute walk to the beach and the plaza. We loved Sayulita so much that we stayed longer then anticipated and Jackie accommodated us allowing us to extend our stay with no notice until the next guests arrived. Such a steal, we ended up staying in a hostel for a couple nights too and Casa Jaqui was not much more expensive then the two beds there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laurieell...
Pittsford, NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casa Jacqui is exactly as pictured and great value for money!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Great location....just a short walk into town. Jackie provided all the helpful info we needed in advance of our stay. Sayulita is a place I had wanted to visit ever since I read "Gringos in Paradise" a few years ago and it was exactly as I thought it would be from the book. Great food....from "The Real" Fish Taco stand near the beach to upscale restaurants and very friendly Mexican people. If you go, talk to Miguel and Nina at Real Fish Taco and go see the iguanas that live in a tree nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge patio overlooking the pool which no one except us seemed to use.
Liked least: Had a problem with the hot water and found out a little later that there was a reset button.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares N
Oakland, CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Had an awesome time here.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Our family had a great time in Sayulita and the base for that great time was our housing. The rooms were very clean and well kept. It was perfect for us because we had twenty people stay in one building. The neighbors were also very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to town.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZephyrFox
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 10, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Jaqui was an absolutely wonderful place to stay and a great value in Sayulita. The unit was new, clean, nicely laid-out with all the amenities for a comfortable and safe home base for our 10-night stay. A quick 5-min walk to the town center where we could shop for fresh seafood for dinner and 5 min to the main beach. The property manager was helpful and friendly, the owner sent great instructions about everything. Only word of warning for light sleepers - the neighbourhood can be a bit noisy at night with roosters and dogs - didn't bother us much but light sleepers might want ear plugs. A minor issue considering this property is half the price of ones in the north end of town. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our own full-size kitchen and HUGE bathroom
Liked least: neighbouring noise at night
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen U
Squamish, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This place has it all for a great price”
Reviewed December 5, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I have now stayed here twice. Once on my own travels and again on my honeymoon. Our friends that were paying more and getting less were envious. The owner is friendly and nice and easy to deal with. The units are clean and modern and very comfortable. Huge bathrooms, King beds with comfortable linens, nice cabinets in the kitchen with everything you need to stay a long or short time. Clean bottled water, wi-fi, air conditioning in both living room and bedroom, daily housekeeping, huge balcony with access from the bedroom or main room, complete with table, loveseat, etc. Downstairs is a good size pool, impeccably maintained with poolside BBQ and table. It's a very short walk to town, private and secure. Really great place! bonus: no insects both times I stayed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful, clean swimming pool
Liked least: shower temperature was a little cool, but bearable.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walshingt...
Buenos Aires
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely gorgeous; brilliant value for money”
Reviewed August 22, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Casa Jaqui is just divine. Huge beds with expensive mattresses, huge bathrooms with beautiful tiled showers, good pillows, well-equipped kitchens, terraces, aircon, a lovely pool, daily maid service, fluffy towels... we couldn't believe what we were getting for our money.

Jackie was helpful and got back to us quickly every time we contacted her. Everything was as described and we had a truly lovely time there. We wanted to stay longer and even though we couldn't we'll almost certainly return.

Personally I don't think it takes ten minutes to walk to the plaza from there though - I'd say a lot quicker!

I cannot recommend this place highly enough - it's just lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing