We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When you need a change” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miro Vino

Miro Vino
Ranked #28 of 135 Restaurants in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“When you need a change”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great wine list to complement the offerings here. I really wanted to try the pizza but hubby was in the mood for pasta, which was in fact great but I still lament missing out on the pizza. I liked the ambiance of the restaurant and the servers were attentive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DPT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    29
    15
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New Season Opening for Miro Vino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hey! It is November 1, 2012, and it is "special invitation only" evening at Miro Vino, as Luca raises the bar to what will become a great kick off to the season; and there's a surprise chef on-board.

Luca wastes no time to widen the margins of his already successful restaurant, by inviting a talented and noted chef from Italy, to help him at the helm, and together their creative infusion will lend itself masterfully to an already hard to resist menu, from pizza to steak, pasta and anything in-between.

The ambiance is inviting and lends a flair of romanticism as you walk up the stairs above the street, into quieted and perfectly lit enclaves, little patios and the illusion of private dining, as you look out onto Sayulita's plaza.

If you weren't in the "mood" before going out to dinner, you most certainly will be after you settle into the charm of Miro Vino.

Did I mention the varied and delightful wine list? Shame on me.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best Fine Dining Experience In Sayulita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Miro Vino has an honest to Gosh Italian Chef, a creative menu with daily specials , excellent service and plenty of rustic atmosphere.
This is the kind of place you could go and order an off the menu creation of anything that is available, but the menu offerings are extra special as well. We shared perfectly cooked ribeye with huitlacoche that was to die for and more than enough for two people. Pizza and Pasta offerings looked inviting but we didn't get a chance to try them because we left the next day. We were in Sayulita in July and I think they were only open on the weekend...so go there first!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mas Vino!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was truly a surprise. We had tried a few fancy places and started to be disillusioned. They were the standard salty, flavorless fare. Miro Vino was NOT these places. It has a fantastic ambiance, great for kids or lovers alike. The service was friendly and welcoming. The steak was epic...flavorful, masterfully seasoned and melted in my mouth. The Pizza was solid. Great thin crust with flavorful, fancy sausage. The Ceviche was inspired the the Japanese, with a touch of soy sauce. The Wine was OK, but the rest was so good that we won't hold it against them. It was a bit expensive, but worth every peso!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent wine list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Unique dishes using interesting & rare local ingredients and a great wine list - tables a little close together, but if you're looking for fine dining amid the chaotic village, this is a great option

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MERushworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miro Vino also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Miro Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing