We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
184
16
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
184
16
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master suite nearby beach club in town spacious and clean rooms balcony overlooking the pool cafe de olla colorful decor living dining room full kitchen close to downtown an in room massage garage door quiet street giving great real treasure an easy min walk rooftop yoga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 202 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

This place was gorgeous and welcoming from the start. I was so impressed with how polite and accommodating Cesar was from the start. He has the bell man Ivan carry our bags up. Ivan was chatting , helpful with suggestions of where to go and what to do. He even prebooked my ATV/Scooba diving tripped for me- the atms were down in the down due to an internet outage and allowed me to pay him back the next day. For my poolside lazy days PATTY had the best service she was so sweet to my daughter and I. She went above and beyond to make us feel completely taken care of and was so warm hearted. I love Sayulita but now I love this hotel !! Thank you for a beautiful trip, we will be back!!
-
Maya

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
62javi, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblito de Sayulita, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property and for visiting Sayulita as well, I am happy that we left a great impression on you, it is very rewarding to read such a great review like yours. One of the significant advantages of selecting a boutique hotel is the friendly hospitality that is found at all times, and in every need. We all hope to see you back in the near future, it would be a real pleasure to welcome you back to another El Pueblito Sayulita experience.
Best Regards,
Hotel El Pueblito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Very good hotel close to the beach and to the center of Sayulita but on the other hand a bit out of the crowd.
Car parking for guests. Pool you can use until late evening. Caring and helpful staff that gets things done with a smile.
Spacious and clean rooms with AC.
Overall very good quality - will come back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción E, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblito de Sayulita, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property and for visiting Sayulita as well, I am happy that we left a great impression on you, it is very rewarding to read such a great review like yours. One of the significant advantages of selecting a boutique hotel is the friendly hospitality that is found at all times, and in every need. We all hope to see you back in the near future, it would be a real pleasure to welcome you back to another El Pueblito Sayulita experience.

Best Regards,
Hotel El Pueblito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

The property is fantastic and my stay was perfect. Beautiful patio with swimming pool, comfy and spatious room and great service, close to the beach but not is the crowded city center. Highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción E, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblito de Sayulita, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property and for visiting Sayulita as well, I am happy that we left a great impression on you, it is very rewarding to read such a great review like yours. One of the significant advantages of selecting a boutique hotel is the friendly hospitality that is found at all times, and in every need. We all hope to see you back in the near future, it would be a real pleasure to welcome you back to another El Pueblito Sayulita experience.

Best Regards,
Hotel El Pueblito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at El Pubilto during early May 2018. The room price always very reasonable, providing huge, clean, bright rooms. The service was unbeatable! Ivan and Bonita made sure we had everything we needed to make us completely comfortable. The location is in mid-town Sayulita—slightly off the main streets. It’s quiet and within an easy walk to find fantastic food and great drinks. This is a very family-friendly hotel with a clean beautiful pool in the inner courtyard. If you are planning a trip to Sayulita you need to check this place out!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción E, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblito de Sayulita, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property and for visiting Sayulita as well, I am happy that we left a great impression on you, it is very rewarding to read such a great review like yours. One of the significant advantages of selecting a boutique hotel is the friendly hospitality that is found at all times, and in every need. We all hope to see you back in the near future, it would be a real pleasure to welcome you back to another El Pueblito Sayulita experience.

Best Regards,
Hotel El Pueblito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at el Pueblito for 20 days and it was the perfect accommodation for our family. My husband and I traveled with our 3 year old son and our 7 month old son and this hotel was very kid friendly. Our older son had new friends to play with every few days. The pool had a kids section that our 3 year old was big enough to stand and walk around in. Also there were lots of pool toys floating around to play with. We kept his floaters on when we were around the pool area but he also knew to swim when one of us was there to watch him. The staff was all wonderful and always available to help with anything. The rooms are cleaned daily and the whole pool area and courtyard is also well taken care of. The gardener is always around taking care of all the beautiful plants and gardens. The rooms are great with a king size bed and big bathroom in both bedrooms. Beautiful patio doors in every room. The living room area is spacious and also nicely decorated with heavy wooden furniture. The kitchen is useful but can use a bit more appliances to cook with. Better knives, a few spatulas and cooking spoons and better pots and pans would be helpful. The very basics are there but if you want to cook a nice meal you will need to ask for some better tools to cook with. You also have to equipt yourself with olive oil and salt and pepper for example, the cupboards are empty. We took the option to have breakfast included and we absolutely loved our service every day and the food is delicious. Jesus Ramos, Salvador Chacon and Paty Pimienta were the servers and bartenders and did a great job everyday with friendly service. There was purified water available every day in the courtyard for us to fill up our water bottle and Mexican coffee as well until about noon. There is a garage area that you can use to park a rental car witch is a good option if you are going to try the different beaches near by. There are many restaurants in walking distance from the hotel and so many others in town which is a 8 min walk from the hotel. You can also rent a golf cart to get around town or to try for the fun of it but everything is in walking distance. You will find fresh produce and basic groceries a few streets away. The beach club “frente El Punto” is about 200 meters away and this is a beautiful place to go have an afternoon drink at and look at the ocean while being on grass if you want as well. It’s a beautiful place for a wedding ceremony as well. The only issue we had wasn’t with the hotel, it was with the beach that is right in town. The water was not clean and it got my husband and 3 year old sick for several days. I would avoid swimming in that beach until the sewage problem is resolved. Since we were there for 20 days we had time to see many guests get sick all from the beach. Those who swam in it got sick, those who didn’t swim didn’t get sick. So go a little further away to another beach of just dip your toes but avoid that beach unless you want to get sick. I think the hotel should have taken the time to warn guests about the possibility of getting sick from the beach. I can understand them probably thinking people would not want to come if the beach isn’t clean but it’s better for people to know and not get I’ll for half their stay. We would stay there again even though the beach wasn’t the best because the town and the hotel were beautiful and worth the walk to the further beach and the drive to other nice beaches around. All this to say, if you are planning a trip to sayulita, el Pueblito is a great option. There was a carnival in the park across the street from the hotel for part of the time we were there in February. If you had the rooms facing the road it was very loud but we didn’t hear anything with the room we had near the pool area. Javier and Ivan (staff members) were very helpful when it came to asking any question about where to eat, where to go and if you needed help with anything they were great! We miss being there already and we say hi to everyone at the hotel who was so wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción E, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblito de Sayulita, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you for the kind works and our staff turly appriciates hearing your complemnts on there service. Id first like to inform you that as of april 10 the water treatment plant has beem fully operational and there is a signifiact differance in the uality of the beach water. These are unfortuanly growing pains of a town that received overwheming fame and brought in a lage amout of tourism in a short amout of time we as a town and local business are being pro active to ensure thiese incedents are avoided whenever possable.We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property and for visiting Sayulita as well, I am happy that we left a great impression on you, The Value in a Boutique hotel is the friendly hospitality that is found at all times, and the effort put in to ensure every need met. We all hope to see you and your family back in the near future, it would be a real pleasure to welcome you back to another El Pueblito Sayulita experience. The hotel where "Mi Casa Es SU Casa"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews