We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of the trip!”
Review of Nayarit Uncovered

Nayarit Uncovered
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover What Nayarit has to offer.Join us to explore the hidden natural treasures.Be part of a custom experience through hideaway beaches, breathtaking waterfalls and idyllic views.We offer you a personalized, informative and resourceful service for an unforgettable trip.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I went on a tour with Rene on 08/15/18. We are extremely happy that we had him as our guide, he was very knowledgeable and informative when it came to everything that we encountered throughout the day, he is also one of the most down to earth and friendly people I have ever met.

The breakfast place, the petroglyphs, the crocodile sanctuary, all the way to the roadside fruit-stand, our entire experience was incredible. Rene even tried to help us find a ripe guanabana although it was too early in the season - he recommended we get a frozen guanabana popsicle at Wakika in Sayulita which we were able to do - great stuff!

Easily our best day in the Sayulita area and highly recommend that you request Rene as your guide!

1  Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fruit stand"
in 14 reviews
"local fruit"
in 6 reviews
"tour guide"
in 7 reviews
"san pancho"
in 19 reviews
"delicious breakfast"
in 5 reviews
"watched the sunset"
in 3 reviews
"alta vista"
in 5 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 7 reviews
"adorable dog"
in 2 reviews
"chocolate clams"
in 2 reviews
"jack fruit"
in 2 reviews
"roadside stand"
in 2 reviews
"lovely waterfall"
in 2 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 4 reviews
"san poncho"
in 2 reviews
"spent two days"
in 3 reviews
"star fruit"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to discouver the land around Sayulita, but were not inspired by the local tours... but we found this tour which had great reviews on Trip Advisor! René answered my email very quickly and we were booked in a week later. We were able to pick our own trip from various options, which allowed is to visit the Mexican jungle and see some ruins. We then visited a crocodile farm before heading out to a local fruit stand to taste some fruits and sweets.
In all it was a great trip, and René was very patient and flexible with us, which we greatly appreciated.

I highly recommend this trip!

1  Thank Camille V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeTheBartender, Propietario at Nayarit Uncovered, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to know you enjoy the tour with Rene, hope to see you on your next vacactions to Riviera Nayarit.

Have a great day.

Marketing team Nayarit Uncovered

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Do not fail to tune in to ABC tonight. Jorge the Bartender, now "Jorge the Tour ge", will once again star on Bachelor in Paradise. Season 5, opening tonight, promises to take you, along with Jorge and contestants, to amazing places in the state of Nayarit. We can't wait. Our friend Jorge is easily the best tour guide we have experienced. To sing praises would only repeat the positive comments in all of these reviews, because they are all true. As you plan a trip to Nayarit (Sayulita, San Pancho, Bucerias, Punta Mita, all near Puerta Vallarta) be sure to watch the show, or at least the segments with Jorge's tours. You should get an idea of what everyone is raving about.

Thank Ward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeTheBartender, Propietario at Nayarit Uncovered, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hola! Thank you so much for this great review!
Have a great day!

Marketing team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We wanted to something special on our second visit to Sayulita, and we are so glad that we chose Nayarit Uncovered to make that happen. Jorge gave us a unique, personal tour of some amazing places that we would have otherwise never seen on our own. Jorge and his adorable dog Lola took us to the Alta Vista petroglyphs after a nice breakfast in San Pancho. He is a really interesting and sharp guy with lots of knowledge and lore to share about the area and its culture. We asked a million questions but he was so open and eager to share his beautiful country with us! We also visited a wonderful family who rehabilitate injured crocodiles. I even got to hold a baby! We were able to sample delicious local fruit on our way back. If you don't have an old friend to visit in Nayarit to show you around, you do now! Jorge is that for us. We can't wait to go back and share a new adventure with him.

1  Thank Susanwylie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeTheBartender, Propietario at Nayarit Uncovered, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you so much for this great review, we are so happy to know you enjoy a day trip with Jorge, we hope to see you on your next mexican vacation and thank you for choose Nayarit Uncovered.

Have a geat day

Marketing team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

First of all, Jorge is just a wonderful, gregarious, caring man who loves what he does. He took us on a wonderful hike to see ruins, to a secret beach and to see an animal sanctuary run by truly amazing people.

We have two children and Jorge was patient and attentive to their needs the whole day. We all had the best time; our day with Jorge was definitely a highlight of our trip!!!

1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeTheBartender, Propietario at Nayarit Uncovered, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you so much for this great review, we are so happy to know you enjoy a day trip with Jorge, we hope to see you on your next mexican vacation and thank you for choose Nayarit Uncovered.

Have a geat day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nayarit Uncovered also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Nayarit Uncovered? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing