We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love to sit at the tables in the sand!”

Don Pedro's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #24 of 179 Restaurants in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don Pedro's is a favourite lunch spot for us. Their Barrata Pizza is fabulous! The atmosphere in the sandy area is great. Nice and cozy, but like you are on the beach! Really, anything on their menu is worth trying!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JaniceP895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friends enjoy the pasta pomadoro with shrimp so we drove up for a midday lunch. Great breeze, sat rail side sipping first Marg as our waiter Carlos saw our thirst. Kinda perfect on beautiful day. Pop! Calamari was rubber, tasteless and cold. Wife salad and dressing was tasteless except for the seared tuna on top. Same for mine but grilled chicken was underwhelming. The pasta look average but friends ate half. Highlite was service, location, and pizza crust with a terrific salsa.
This was our third visit and last.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jstringerbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

I had the Bouliabase on September 4th and my digestion has not been right since. The shrimp was really overcooked and I was surprised they didn’t do a better job on one of their fanciest dishes. Later I thought maybe they cooked the hell out of it because it wasn’t fresh... I don’t know, but the Runs don’t lie. Their mango margaritas are good though and my friends meal was good - he had the lobster ravioli. It was delicious and he did not get sick. So, eat here with caution and maybe avoid the shellfish. Service was fair/good. The view was one of the best in town - could watch the beach and the surfers during dinner.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ch33kyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NellyDonPedros, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Don Pedro's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Hi Ch33kyD,
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you have that impression from your visit, we've talked to our kitchen staff regarding the overcooked seafood to avoid this happening again. About the sickness, we hope you feel better soon, there are local doctors that speak English that can help you out. We use only high-quality fresh ingredients and we are pretty confident about their safety, and since all the seafood was cooked it would kill any existing bacteria, besides no one else in your party got sick. It is possible that you've got sick from a meal you had before, especially if you had street food, the time from ingestion to the infection showing symptoms varies widely depending on the ingested bacteria, so pointing out a specific meal is difficult, especially without medical consultation.
Thank you! Hope you can recover soon, have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

We ate at Don Pedro’s on our first night in Sayulita.
Our toes were in the sand & we could hear the waves crashing. Heaven!! I ordered the Pacific lobster which was divine. We shared a pizza which was also good.
We subsequently came for many meals & even takeaway.
The service was very attentive.
The setting perfect!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank smouse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NellyDonPedros, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Don Pedro's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Hi smouse13,
Thank you so much for your review, we are very glad to hear that you enjoy so much our services, I'm sure our staff will be very happy to hear about your review. We look forward to your next visit!
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Beautiful setting for a restaurant. If you want to get off the street and have a nice meal overlooking the beach, this is a reliably good place to eat.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 13c2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NellyDonPedros, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Don Pedro's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Hi 13c2,
Thank you so much! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to your next visit.
Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pedro's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Don Pedro's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing