We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in St Anthony”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Anthony
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snuggle Inn Cottage Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 St. Anthony B&B and Inns
Kilsyth South
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in St Anthony”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Snuggle Inn in St Anthony Newfoundland has everything you need. Full cooking facilities and laundry facilities plus plenty of. Space to spread out. Lovely self contained cottage and very handy to town centre and the Iceberg /Whale watching cruises from the harbor. The owner is very nice and also very helpful. Lovely bed as well. Great wifi as well. Definitely would recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_S255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

After travelling through NFLD this was a great place to stop and recharge. The owner was very nice and accommodating. I stayed in the 2 bedroom unit which had all the amenities of home (e.g. Full kitchen). The entire cottage looked fairly new and was clean. You could not go wrong with the price as well! The only thing I would have to say is that the water system is quite loud when you take a shower. I would highly recommend this spot and hope to go there again someday!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PhiledelphiaCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twillingate, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Everything was so well thought out and beautifully laid out. Nothing was missing in terms of our needs. Very good wifi connection too. Gorgeous big sleigh bed. Nicely appointed throughout. My only suggestion would be to put room darkening curtains in the bedroom and another reading height light on the other side of the bed. Full marks!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We (2 couples) stayed in the 2 BR apartment (cottage) for 3 nights. Very good beds; well equipped kitchen, and BBQ. The owner / hostess was very accomodating (we needed an extra night and moved apartments during our stay, we were able to move suitcases in the morning as soon as the other apartment was vacated). Very good location to explore the northern peninsula.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paddlerdave23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was the favorite of our NL cottages on our 9 day trip, by far -- the location was great, the hostess was terrific, and the cottage was roomy and well-equipped, as well as comfortable. We loved it and won't stay anywhere else next time we come to St. Anthony!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busytraveler7270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here overnight with another couple June 5th 2012 enroute to see icebergs on the boat tour. The weather was rough so we did not get out on the water but enjoyed our stay cooking our own supper and playing cards in the evening. It was clean, comfortable and good value. There were plenty of cooking utensils, dishes and room for the four of us. There is a washer, closet space in the bedrooms and a stack of towels etc in the linen closet. There was parking out front. It had everything we needed for our overnight stay or had we chosen, an extended stay.It was well signed so we found our destination easily. Free wi-fi, television and some movies in the room if we wanted to watch them. All in all would recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sun4usOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Clean, cozy, spacious, nicely decorated. The owners were available to assist with directions, friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Anthony
0.6 mi away
Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Haven Inn
Haven Inn
#2 of 4 in St. Anthony
86 reviews
16.9 mi away
Burnt Cape Cabins and Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Wildberry Country Lodge
Wildberry Country Lodge
#4 of 4 in St. Anthony
39 reviews
22.8 mi away
Tuckamore Lodge
Tuckamore Lodge
#1 of 1 in Main Brook
57 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Big Blow Bed & Breakfast
The Big Blow Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Quirpon Island
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snuggle Inn Cottage Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snuggle Inn Cottage Suites

Property: Snuggle Inn Cottage Suites
Address: 22 Gulley Bank Rd, St. Anthony, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. Anthony
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anthony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Snuggle Inn Cottage Suites St. Anthony, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing