We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy B&B. Rooms have a spectacular view.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Anthony
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fishing Point Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 St. Anthony B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at Donna's. The rooms are small but cozy. The ensuite is decent. Although everything is small and cozy -- everything is clean. Very comfortable.The view when you get up is amazing. Hearing the water when you get up makes you just want to stay in bed all day. Donna makes a hot breakfast for you in the morning (moose sausage, pancakes, baked beans, fish cakes....) Quite the elaborate affair! She can even cater to you if you are a vegetarian! There is wifi, which was refreshing after days without connection. We were the youngest couple there at breakfast - but thoroughly enjoyed the conversations with the other guests. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Javaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed Fishing Point. The location overlooks St. Anthony's harbour and is Les's family fishing home that has been modernized. Our ensuite room was small, very clean and well appointed. The owners do not live on the property, so you feel like you can enjoy the whole house.
Donna goes to extra trouble to provide a full hot breakfast that features Newfoundland products. Good location from which to explore St. Anthony's and area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarilynnZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We spent two nights at this lovely spot. Although the rooms are small, they are very clean and each affords a wonderful view of the St. Anthony Harbour. The breakfasts were the best of our two weeks in Newfoundland - moose sausage, partidgeberry pancakes, brook trout, baked beans, fish cakes etc. Donna was an excellent guide to the attractions and history of the area, and the house is very convenient to the hiking trails at Fishing Point.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is a lovely B&B.. Very quaint. Our room was small but was all we needed. The B&B is situated right on the water and is a very convenient location. Although we never had the opportunity to meet Les, Donna was a wonderful hostess as well as a great cook! She goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMacs174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

It was well worth the trip to St. Anthony's in Newfoundland. After pondering whether to include the trip up to the northwestly coast there was no question after arriving in this small fishing town. Les and Donna made everyone feel at home. The view from our bedroom was great. Listening to the gentle waves hits the rocks was a great bonus. Could not get any closer to the water. The location was great close to the point with great little hiking trails to stretch your legs after your drive. Climbing up (476?? steps) to the lookout point was great to get the birdseye view of all the icebergs (we spotted at least 12) Watching Les fillet cod was one of the highlights of our stay. Breaksfast was plentiful with lots of local flare. It was worth the drive....L'Anse Aux Meadows is a short 40 minute drive and is unique place to visit while in that area.

Room Tip: Great view of Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nowheretogo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B, and glad we chose it. It's in a great location, overlooking the entrance to the harbour. We walked about 10-15 minutes to the lookout point. Very quiet at night. Donna and Les were wonderful hosts. The traditional breakfasts were wonderful. I'd definitely recommend others to Fishing Point.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbuddies39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Wonderful B & B with the best location in St. Anthony. Gorgeous rooms overlooking the harbour. Donna is the most gracious of hosts and makes you feel very welcome indeed. Breakfasts were excellent - everything you could ask for in a B & B. Will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Newfoundland.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoRuLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Anthony
1.0 mi away
Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Haven Inn
Haven Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Anthony
105 reviews
12.5 mi away
Wildberry Country Lodge
Wildberry Country Lodge
#4 of 4 in St. Anthony
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Burnt Cape Cabins and Cafe
16.4 mi away
The Big Blow Bed & Breakfast
The Big Blow Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Quirpon Island
31 reviews
23.1 mi away
Tuckamore Lodge
Tuckamore Lodge
#1 of 1 in Main Brook
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishing Point Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishing Point Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Fishing Point Road | P.O. Box 726, St. Anthony, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. Anthony
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anthony
Price Range: $64 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishing Point B&B, so named because it is nestled within the boundaries of Scenic Fishing Point Park, is a splendid 3.5 star accommodation. This traditional 2 story original fisherman's dwelling with nearby fishing stage is an enchanting and cozy location and provides a panoramic view of St. Anthony Harbour with its whales, icebergs and fishing boats. Enjoy a seafarer's breakfast after a pleasant night's rest in 1 of our 3 guest rooms (1 private and 2 with en suite baths) all equipped with cable tv, wireless high speed internet and telephone accessibility, ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fishing Point Bed And Breakfast St. Anthony, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing