We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fishing Point Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven Inn(St. Anthony)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quirpon Lighthouse Inn(Quirpon Island)
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
53
22
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
22
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoose sausagefish cakesgreat locationcodpartridge berrylovely deckpancakesi'd suggestcheck in was easylocal berriesbed was very comfortabletwo nightsfeel at homethe main roadsitting arealiving rooml'anse aux meadows
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 82 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B, and glad we chose it. It's in a great location, overlooking the entrance to the harbour. We walked about 10-15 minutes to the lookout point. Very quiet at night. Donna and Les were wonderful hosts. The traditional breakfasts were wonderful. I'd definitely recommend others to Fishing Point.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbuddies39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Wonderful B & B with the best location in St. Anthony. Gorgeous rooms overlooking the harbour. Donna is the most gracious of hosts and makes you feel very welcome indeed. Breakfasts were excellent - everything you could ask for in a B & B. Will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Newfoundland.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoRuLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Agree with all the positive reviews above. We just enjoyed a great two night stay with our hosts Les and Donna. The setting is wonderful - a short walk from probably the best restaurant in St Anthony (Lightkeepers), the lighthouse and a short hike up a hill from where you can watch flotillas of icebergs. Donna's breakfasts were just magic with home made jams, home made moose sausage, home prepared trout etc; and Les was very generous with his time - for example showing us how to fillet cod on the fishing stage below the house (which his father built). A great stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_and_M006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Donna is a wonderfully helpful hostess at this place directly on the water. Our room was clean and comfortable, with TV in our room and a nice tub in the bathroom. You are just a minute away from Fishing Point, the lighthouse, restaurant, and trails on the coastline. The common living room is a bit small, but the Seafarer's hearty breakfast while you're looking right out on the bay is terrific. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CastCGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

This place was an absolute delightful experiences. Best traditional breakfasts made by Donna, who is the perfect hostess. View is wonderful. Quiet, comfy, cozy, I could have stayed forever. Sara and David

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsister07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews