We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”
Review of Crows Nest Inn

Crows Nest Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Anthony
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crows Nest Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 St. Anthony B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Only stayed in this place for one night, it was very modern, comfortable and clean. Each room has it's own en suite bathroom and a television. The owner was very polite.

Breakfast was alright, had all of the essentials, cereal, toast, muffins, fruit, and juice/coffee/tea. You can pay extra and get eggs and meat.

The sitting and eating area was also decorated very nice and modern. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newfie2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 60 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had room 1 upstairs which had a beautiful view of the harbour. Staff had menus for nearby restaurants on hand which was very helpful in making our choice as to where to dine. We opted to pay extra for a hot breakfast in the morning and it was worth the 6.95 charge and made to order.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RON R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The room we had was very small but very comfortable and clean. It had a lovely view from the side of the harbour. The breakfast included was a continental, toast cereal and an apple or banana. Lovely lady that works there Peggy. She made the place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Clean and new. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms are nicely decorated with hardwood floors and baths are remodeled with tile floors. All the hard surfaces do make a lot of noise and you can hear people closing doors and in the hallway so if your a light sleeper it may be a issue. Wi fi worked great in the center of the building and got weaker as you moved to the outer rooms. There is a laundry, gas station and car wash 5 min away.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethlehemPaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very clean and comfortable.
My room had a personal entrance so I didn't have to go thru the front door.
Each room has a bathroom and also TV.
The location was in the residential area so I felt like I became local just for a bit ;)
This is not a complaint and it's just something I felt but for the price as B&B,
I thought the breakfast quality is not that exciting...
I had instant oatmeal(or you can chose cereal) and some pieces of bread with coffee.
If you want anything else, it's extra $.
But it's a nice place to stay for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarkRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is actually the first time I have stayed at a B and B. This is a large modern house with more than a couple of rooms. They have a nice area to have a breakfast as well as a nice sitting area to watch a little TV and just sit around and meet people.
The rooms were very well kept and the beds were very comfortable. We needed 2 rooms as there was five of us so this met our needs very well. We even got to sit on the deck with a view of the harbour one night as we got really lucky and had some very warm weather for our stay.

Room Tip: Try and get the harbour side as you get a bit of view from that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

It was described as an Inn but more a bed and breakfast, which was perfectly fine. This would be the first time my husband staid in B&B. We actually had lost time finding it - the road had a sign that we thought meant detour so did not go in directly, stopped and asked a gentleman that was getting into his truck for directions, he said "follow me" and took us right to the door - THANK YOU!!! We arrived, were shown around and given information on restaurants etc. The room was on the second floor which we knew, and had a view of the harbour, which was nice. Room clean and comfortable, ensuite bathroom. Next morning we chose their continental breakfast, cereal, toast, fruit; if you wanted a full breakfast they could supply as well for an additional cost. As we are not everyday breakfast eaters, this worked out fine for us.
Would recommend this to any traveler.

Room Tip: They had several choices at the time - the one we chose with view of harbour - second floor if you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandAdventure31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Anthony
0.6 mi away
Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Haven Inn
Haven Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Anthony
105 reviews
11.4 mi away
Wildberry Country Lodge
Wildberry Country Lodge
#4 of 4 in St. Anthony
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Burnt Cape Cabins and Cafe
23.1 mi away
Tuckamore Lodge
Tuckamore Lodge
#1 of 1 in Main Brook
69 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Big Blow Bed & Breakfast
The Big Blow Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Quirpon Island
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crows Nest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crows Nest Inn

Address: 1 Spruce Lane | P.O.Box 242, St. Anthony, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. Anthony
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anthony
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated private guesthome overlooking St.Anthony harbour. Each room is equipped with ensuite bathrooms, wireless high speed internet, cable/colour tv, queen beds, alarm/clock radios. Private entrance in some rooms. Provided in the guest sitting area is local literature, cable tv and a computer for your use. We are located close to all local attractions, and have ample parking for our guests. Please inquire about our special rates for off season. We are only a 30 min drive from L'Anse aux Meadows and have a Tim Hortons nearby.100% Smoke Free. We do not offer any meals however there are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crows Nest Inn St. Anthony, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing