We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UMMM Custard”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vladimir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vladimir Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Vladimir
Modesto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UMMM Custard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Vladimir this past September 2013. We had a small room in the back with two twin beds. It was cozy and enough for us as we were out all day and into the evening. We enjoyed the pizza restaurant downstairs and the morning buffet inside the main building. The Coffee was always cold, but the food offered was very good and was replaced as soon as it was needed. I especially enjoyed the custard each mooring we were there. There was a maid or two which seemed to stay on site. I was worried about being in a different country and theft of our technological devices, but was completely unnecessary. The staff was nice and professional. The parking attendant, security, could have been nicer, but he was doing his job, I guess that's the main thing. Due to being on a group mission we were unable to see the sights as much as we would have liked. I'd love to come back and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    130
    97
    24
    12
See reviews for
57
83
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Koekelare, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Summer was hot in July 2013 and no airco in the room. The fan didn't fit for a "cooling job" but never the less we liked the hotel.The room was clean and we had enough space. Breakfast buffet gave us enough choice.Hotel is well located, not far from the city center. The touristic highlights are in walking distance.
We traveled to Russia looking for the "old fashion" Russian style and you can still get a glance of it in Vladimir hotel...maybe for the better in a fast changing environment where international influences start to dominate

Room Tip: upgraded room gets you a separate bedroom, living room, hall & bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank besjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This old state hotel, close to Vladimir station (as you get out of the station, climb the mountain)
The staff at the lobby was more than friendly and happy to help out (we only had a night train around midnight and they kept our luggage).

The rooms are ok, but cheap. The only problem in summer is the lack of A/C, but one can cope with that (for one night). Where other people complain about the bells of the church, I only can say: read your tourist guide before coming – If you come to a place known for its churches and monasteries, don’t be surprised if the bell goes.
The breakfast is varied but what one could call Russian. The fitness freaks won’t be very happy, but they do serve salads, pancakes, … .

Next to the restaurant there’s a shop and a pizzeria, and you’re close to the main buildings of Vladimir (don’t expect to much of the town, it is a nice way of exploring some of Russia’s villages)

The Vladimir Hotel is cheap, so you can’t expect to be in the Hilton. But I believe that they do what they can. Since Vladimir isn’t on everyone’s trail, they do a good job with the money they’ve earn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjaminv816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers
Level Contributor
271 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

There is no A/C and you get only a small floor fan. Combined with a small window, the rooms are hot in summer. The hotel is right next to a church, that chimes untill very late (23.00) and starts very early (07.00), which makes it hard to sleep.

Otherwise it is a nice place, very centrally located. 8 minutes walk from station and near the sights. Good breakfast included, which you can eat outside.

only Wi-Fi in reception area and in public spaces on each foor. Eventhough it should be newly renovated, but it looks old and tired. The shower head cannot stay fixed so you need to hold iit.

Breakfast is served very late. in weekends not untill 8, and then all food is not even ready. An issue, if you take the 8.53 AM Sapsan to Moscow.

Good looking lobby and nice from the outside. Reception speaks English and will register you with the police for free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one and a half nights before departing on the Trans-Mongolian railway.
Our room was small however
the beds were comfortable enough. We were in the back building which was quite noisy throughout the night and the curtains were very thin and blocked out very little light (the sun rose at about 4:30am!)
No air conditioning and the heated towel rail in the bathroom was constantly on which added to the humidity in the room (would not be so great in mid summer).
Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was a 5min walk to the station which was great as our train departed at 1am.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed only one night at the Vladimir hotel. For us, it was expensive as we're budget travelers. However there are only a few options for accommodation in Vladimir.
The English speaking staff was friendly, and despite our booking not appearing in their system, we were easily checked in.
The room was comfortable and clean.
The wifi did not work. We tried various areas of the hotel and inquired with staff but could not get wifi.
The breakfast buffet was very nice.
The noise from the common space carries thru the corridors. There was a group up late and loud on our floor so it was not quiet at night.
The location is perfect. Near the train station and churches.
Overall, we were pleased.

Room Tip: 4th floor has a billards table so it can get noisy on the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suttonase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We booked a cheaper room and had to negotiate the ice rink outside to get to the separate building round the back. Rooms there were small warm but cosy. No wifi. Main hotel is much better. Restaurant attached has excellent atmosphere and a good range of food & drinks. Close to the station.Take a lovely morning walk along the top of the escarpment, taking in the sights of Vladimir.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mijb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vladimir hotels
0.7 mi away
U Zolotykh Vorot
U Zolotykh Vorot
#1 of 12 in Vladimir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amaks Golden Ring
Amaks Golden Ring
#5 of 12 in Vladimir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.7 mi away
Russian Village
Russian Village
#3 of 12 in Vladimir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Park Hotel Zhemchuzhina Zolotogo Koltsa
4.1 mi away
Prince Vladimir
Prince Vladimir
#6 of 12 in Vladimir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zarya Hotel
Zarya Hotel
#8 of 12 in Vladimir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vladimir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vladimir Hotel

Property: Vladimir Hotel
Address: Bolshaya Moskovskaya St., 74, Vladimir 600000, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Vladimir Oblast > Vladimir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Vladimir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vladimir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vladimir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing