We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel”
Review of Apparo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apparo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Draperstown
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Not much more to say than the title - we stayed here by chance after a recommendation by a colleague, and everything he said was true. Great food, nice wine, lovely accomodation.

Draperstown as a whole was also a nice suprise for a quick weekend away - nicely located in the Sperrins, and a great pub across the road (Regans).

Highly recommended if your in this part of the country.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NornIronOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2009

This hotel is very fresh and comfortely. The owner Peter is a nice man who is an excellent chef also. You immediately feel at home. An excellent pick when you visiting Draperstown.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

i took one look at their menu and handed it to my husband - i wanted to eat it all and NEVER has that happened. we had all three courses of the sunday lunch menu plus drinks - all for £34. I would have paid more. We just happened to stop at the ATM across the road and decided to give it a try - staff were friendly and courteous, despite the place being full of three large parties, and i cannot fault the way the food was presented - i'm a sucker for good presentation and from start to finish this did not disappoint. i haven't reviewed the rooms because we only used the restaurant, but i would love to come and stay and will definitely return. portion sizes are big for the main course and it was a shame to waste such beautifully prepared food - small point for the chef in these tight times!!!! star rating - the highest times two!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

We spent a night at the Apparo, while visiting family in Draperstown. Everything about the hotel was lovely. The rooms were very clean, spacious and very nicely decorated. The hotel's owner Peter and the rest of the staff were very helpful and welcoming. They made us a delicious Irish breakfast in the morning in the restaurant downstairs. I would definitely recommend the Apparo to anyone, our stay was delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

We stayed at the Apparo while travelling between Belfast and Derry and we happily found the rooms very well decorated, clean, and welcoming. Each room was very calming and beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were equipped with new fixtures, plenty of hot water, and were spacious. Most importantly, breakfast (served in the beautiful restaurant downstairs) was perfect: a tradional ulter fry complete with fried egg, potato bread, rashers, sausages, tomatos, and mushrooms. We did not have enough time to eat at the restaurant for dinner but glancing through the menu was enough to suggest that dinner would be even more delightful.

The entirety of the Apparo is bright and relaxing, a perfect place for hikers or road trippers to rest and refuel while travelling through Northern Ireland. Peter and his staff will surely make you feel welcome.

2  Thank CollCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Draperstown
19.6 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
1,008 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ardtara Country House
Ardtara Country House
#1 of 1 in Upperlands
309 reviews
10.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
22.8 mi away
Beech Hill Country House Hotel
18.4 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apparo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apparo

Address: 18 St. Patricks Street, Draperstown BT45 7AL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Draperstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Draperstown
Price Range: $101 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apparo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Apparo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apparo Restaurant And Hotel
Apparo Restaurant Hotel Draperstown
Apparo Draperstown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing