We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If in Draperstown....stay here !”
Review of Apparo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apparo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Draperstown
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for weekend break, enjoyed every minute of it. Ate here both nights food was excellent, room was spotless and very comfortable. Rooms had an almost Scandinavian feel to them, the staff were very friendly relaxed and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriggerMLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Apparo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

I booked a two night B&B stay here in April and whilst the accommodation itself was to a good standard, I was extremely disappointed with the service. On my second morning, I was unable to have breakfast or check-out as there were no staff on the premises (at 9.15am!!). The restaurant was in total darkness and all the doors were locked! I had to open the main front door myself in order to exit, as I needed to catch a midday flight from Belfast City Airport. I have never experienced such poor service and certainly haven't been left in a hotel without any available staff present!
A family friend had to return later in the day to leave my room key back and was only offered a £5 discount, which only served to add insult to injury. I will not be returning and will not be recommending this to any family or friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Uni76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Had a groupon voucher for this fab hotel. A fantastic experience from start to finish. A very warm welcome, gorgeous rooms, fabulous wine and outstanding food. Not much to do in Draperstown but the hotel was so good we didn't need to leave it. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Went to Apparo for a business meal, and loved it! The decor is good, and service quite attentive. It is a small town, and apparently most people know each other.. but I went there for a first time.
We had some bread to start together with deep fried brie cheese and for main Roast of the Day ,Chicken Fillet, also Carbonara... I must say, very fresh, honest and delicious food.. The portions are also very generous, so trust me when i say, you won't leave this place hungry.. :)
Sadly we had no place for dessert, but I am pretty sure it would be as delicious as mains..
I would absolutely recommend this place.. Has loads of charm to it, and food is great!
It was my first trip to Northern Ireland, and was very impressed..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danek_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I arrived at this little Boutique Hotel and the service given was first class.
The restaurant was normally closed on a Monday (because it was Low season) but the owner opened up the restaurant and cooked a fabulous meal for me.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. The service was fist class and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had our Christmas party here and because I live in Newry I decided to book in for the night. The rooms are really nice, very clean with superb showers. The meal was also excellent and not your typical Luke warm Christmas fare. With over seventy people to serve, the staff did a great job of making sure everyone got their meals together. I've had lunch here before and It too was excellent. If I had to criticise when I arrived the room was cold but it soon warmed up. Overall this is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

On arrival at the hotel it didn't look like much. But when you walk inside to the restaurant/reception area it was clear this was a clean,tidy and well run hotel. Albeit, on the small size but this only made it an even better experience as the staff, who where all very down to earth and friendly, gave 5* attention to us. The evening meal was cooked to perfection. The house wine was excellent. The decor was music themed. The grand piano gave it an atmosphere of elegance and the staff made our one night stay relaxing. The town is quint with plenty of bars and evening entertainment. All in all, I could not fault this hotel and can only give it 10/10. Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonbeamni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Draperstown
13.8 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
23.8 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
19.6 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
253 reviews
18.4 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,139 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ardtara Country House
Ardtara Country House
#1 of 1 in Upperlands
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apparo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apparo

Address: 18 St. Patricks Street, Draperstown BT45 7AL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Draperstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Draperstown
Price Range: $103 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apparo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apparo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apparo Restaurant And Hotel
Apparo Restaurant Hotel Draperstown
Apparo Draperstown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing