We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed night out”

The Cardan Bar and Grill
Ranked #9 of 113 Restaurants in Lisburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
“Needed night out”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Arrived and was promptly seated. Had an excellent starter. Main and desert was even better. For such a small establishment , food was excellent. Good atmosphere and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christyknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    63
    26
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town is home
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The waitress didn't seem taken aback when we walked in at 1500 and asked if we could have lunch. I decided to order a burger which she was happy to recommend even when I said I was very fussy about my meat. It was one of the best burgers (apart from own home made ones which are unbeatable!) that I have ever eaten.

My colleague's meal was excellent too, our drinks came quickly and as ordered, and the bill was surprisingly low for such good quality.

The decor is nice too and I hope to go back there, it's probably worth a trip out of Belfast (10 minutes from GVS on a fast train and then its right opposite the NIR station).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food & good atmosphere”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Have heard good things about this place before visiting recently. Food good as any gastro-pub I have visited in the British Isles. Attentive and well-trained staff (not always the case in Ireland unfortunately). I got there by train in less than 10 minutes from central Belfast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most consistently Delicious Restaurant in Lisburn and for miles around!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have been going to the Cardan for many years and have never been disappointed.
Whether its a quick lunch, family Dinner or Romantic meal for 2 its always perfect.
Great Food and Cocktails and most ingredients sourced from local producers.
I have to check the bill on the way out as it always seems too Cheap for such fabulous food :-)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My favourite place in Lisburn to eat - fantastic ambiance, really helpful and cheerful staff.
Wonderful wonderful food. Very good prices too.
Always busy, which proves a point..
Just so easy going, but professional.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cardan Bar and Grill also viewed

Lisburn, County Antrim
Lisburn, County Antrim
 
Lisburn, County Antrim
Lisburn, County Antrim
 
Lisburn, County Antrim
Lisburn, County Antrim
 

Been to The Cardan Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing