We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel close to city”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nice hotel close to wedding venue. Plenty of parking and secure location not far from the motorway (2 minutes from Sprucefield). Great value for one night, £45 for a room and breakfast for two which was a good factor for us in deciding on where to stay. Would recommend for other who need a cheap stop over in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_mad_g1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    226
    82
    20
    14
See reviews for
245
166
37
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times now for business stops.
The staff are very welcoming from reception to cleaning staff. The restaurant has a nice choice of food and again staff very friendly - just don't sit at table next to cutlery as can be noisy!
Rooms are clean and all you need for an overnight stay.Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

If like me you are travelling throughout Ireland and need a place to lay your head west of Belfast then try Premier Inn at Lisburn. I did and enjoyed my stay. Great welcome, usual high quality bed, pillows and bathroom. The staff really excelled at guest observation, making my stay one of the most pleasurable at a Premier Inn anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithinscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We choose this hotel as it was close to my brother who we were going to visit I have had previously stayed in a premiere inn before and will choose ever time as they are great value for money very clean large comfortable rooms and the breakfast is great. The location of the lisburn is great as there is a retail park walking distance and also a bus stop to town right outside if u don't drive we will be choosing here again for future trips !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice in the last 12 months. I prefer this hotel to the ones in Belfast because it has a free car park and is close to a shopping center and a couple of restaurants. Quite area. xx



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was a trip to watch Motorcycle racing about 10 miles from the hotels location. It was good value for money and convenient to the race location.
Everything was good as always we find with Premier Inn. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, friendly staff safe and secure, and very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee2wt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

do not normaly write reviews but have to say I really enjoyed my stay. Staff very helpful and friendly, hotel very clean and tidy , breakfast tasty and there was plenty.Had a really nice stay and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisburn
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
27 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,513 reviews
Beechlawn House Hotel
#35 of 44 in Belfast
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Balmoral Hotel
#38 of 44 in Belfast
315 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
Address: 136-144 Hillsborough Road, Lisburn BT27 5QY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Lisburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Lagan, near to Lisburn Castle Gardens and Lagan Valley LeisurePlex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Lisburn
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing