We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Got a £29 deal a couple of weeks back and had a very nice stay. The ladies on the desk on both the Friday evening and the Saturday morning really were first class and deserve credit for their wonderful customer service attributes, particularly the one who was at the desk on late morning of the Sat. (22nd March).
I have stayed in numerous Premier Inns all across the UK and this particular one didn't fail to impress; in fact I feel a tad measly at not giving it the full 5 stars. Granted, it is a budget hotel and due to that I can't be very picky at all, but I just felt that if they had had some tissues in the bathroom instead of having to bend down and use toilet paper when needing a tissue, that might have sealed it. The bannister leading from the ground to first floor was also very rooked. Everything else, however, absolutely spot on ! Would recommend for sure !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 737 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times before visiting Down Royal Racecourse which is only a short distance away.
This hotel is the usual excellent Premier Inn standard , nice rooms with really comfy bed for a good nights sleep.
We decided to try out the Meal Deal , and were a little disappointed with our Evening Dinner but the Breakfast was excellent and would recommend this as it sets you up for the day.
Look forward to returning later in year.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhonda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Spent 3 nights there at the end of March. It was a great base point for the surrounding area. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Even in my hungover state, Norman was glad to try help me out of that :). thanks Norman

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank MissMinnieMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My stay at Premier Inn was excellent. The Staff are very highly trained and the food I had for Breakfast was delicious. I will definately stay here again and next time I will be sampling their Dinners.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelMcFarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Does what it says on the tin. Nothing fancy, but the all you can eat breakfast was great. Handy location for going to Belfast from the south. It was a little noisy in the room, from the roads nearby, but not terrible. We had a family room which was plenty big for the four of us - we had a cot which was all laid out when we arrived.
I think if you're looking for a place near Belfast with free parking this would be hard to beat for service and simplicity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diarmaid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Spent 4 days and found the hotel to be spotless everywhere. Staff an absolute credit and could not do enough for you. Food very good and reasonably priced as was the drink. Would not think twice about a return trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had lunch with a former work colleague here yesterday and cannot fault - excellent professional service from Clare and her fellow-workers . The food was served hot and promptly, and we chose from a wide and reasonably priced menu in a bright and clean dining area . We will be back.
One wee tip - when offering chilled bottled beers make sure the glass that accompanies it is not hot from the dishwasher as mine was - a minor point but one worth making .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisburn
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
29 reviews
Beechlawn House Hotel
#38 of 45 in Belfast
256 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel

Address: 136 - 144 Hillsborough Road, Lisburn BT27 5QY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Lisburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Price Range: $67 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Lagan, near to Lisburn Castle Gardens and Lagan Valley LeisurePlex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Lisburn
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing