We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Certificate of Excellence
Tanfield Lea
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you're in N Ireland for business or pleasure this is pretty central , just off the motorway and much easier to park than in Belfast ( 10mins away )
Nice and quiet - though I agree with another reviewer that the aircon is v noisy .
Clean and comfortable room , quiet enough even though it was just off the reception . ( Did ask on my arrival for 3 nights if I could have an upstairs room but the receptionist said sorry they were fully booked - understood , but I doubted all the upstairs rooms had already been taken at 6pm .)
Used the pub next door for breakfast and evenings - good food and friendly -I was travelling every day and too tired to go elsewhere , though when I enquired another of the receptionists told me there were other good places to eat on the Hillsborough Rd - so there is a choice if you fancy a change .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikennikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    221
    78
    17
    14
See reviews for
236
163
35
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, Endland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just returned from a stay at this hotel: staff were very friendly. The heating / air conditioning system was somewhat noisy and I had to turn it off after a while. The room was otherwise clean and comfortable. The TV is placed rather high on the shelving unit making it difficult to read text unless standing in front of it. No hand wash in the dispenser but plenty in the shower. The bed was comfortable and clean. I drank in the Table, Table bar next door. The food looked good but I thought a little expensive so I dined and breakfasted elsewhere. The hotel is handily placed for Lisburn with lovely walks along the river Lagan. I needed to print off a plane boarding card but staff were not able to help as they cant access the internet? I had to go to the local library who sorted out the problem (two mile walk). Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hildenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, Manager at Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this Thank you very much for telling us about the issues with the bathroom; these issues will be seen to immediately as we work to improve our hotel standards. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Lake, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Checked in late, rate seemed high but no discounts available and the clerks didn't seem to care.
If you need WiFi you must do as I was told to do, go out and stand near the bar and it is available, otherwise it is a very high price. If your room is near enough you might get some coverage.
I mentioned a problem to the staff and was given a code for some free time on the WiFi, but that didn't work for my phone or my daughters.
Stay away from here, and if you ask directions, I think they enjoy sending Yanks the wrong way.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPOLOUGHLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, Manager at Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Many thanks for your review. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our Marketing Team. Thank you also for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. Arrived to courteous friendly staff.
Room clean. Stayed in 219 which was at the back with no noise and slept very well.
Cannot comment on evening meal but breakfast was more than adequate, again with cheerful friendly staff in a very pleasant environment.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The one thing about budget hotels is you can pretty much guess what you're going to get and Premier Inns never fail to exceed my expectations -- they're high up on list of prefered places to stay for high quality service from dedicated staff, cleanliness of rooms and that feeling of being valued as a customer.
I've never been to Ireland before and picked Premier for ease of booking and past experience of Premier -- I knew what I was going to get and was not disappointed. Well done Premier Lisburn -- I got my good night guarantee!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here with family, while attending a wedding. Lovely clean, spacious, modern rooms. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Lots of parking available. We didn't use the bar/restaurant. We booked months in advance, however couldn't avail of any of the advertised offers. (Our room was £78 for the night)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mogo22b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, Manager at Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Lisburn . Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy. We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent one night in a specially adapted room for the disabled at this fairly new Premier Inn. We parked right outside the reception area and had an extra wide and very comfortable bed. The wet room was superb but the heating system was rather noisy. Luckily it wasn't cold while we were there and we switched it off. The staff at the hotel and the restaurant were first class.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owenemm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, Manager at Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisburn
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Beechlawn House Hotel
#36 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
Address: 136-144 Hillsborough Road, Lisburn BT27 5QY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Lisburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Lagan, near to Lisburn Castle Gardens and Lagan Valley LeisurePlex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Lisburn
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing