We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value family stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value family stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here with my family on 16 February, two adults & two children (13 & 11yrs). It was our second visit and we will certainly stay again. The hotel is convenient for driving to Belfast with its wonderful family attractions and the room was quiet, clean and good value for money. The young staff are very friendly. We ate dinner in the restaurant and although it was busy the waiter was attentive and delivered the food within a reasonable time. The quality of the food is good and the range of options on the menu is typical for a good hotel chain. The breakfast is excellent; the waiter noted exactly what each of the four of us wanted, including the number of each item and delivered a hot tasty breakfast in a timely fashion. If you want a hotel with guaranteed free parking, close to Belfast, offering good value for money for a weekend family break this hotel is a good option. I mention parking as in my experience many Belfast city centre hotels do not offer free on-site parking facilities. The swimming pool in Lisburn is not to be missed if you have kids, the water rides are fabulous.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the hotel on our first visit, and a room at the front of the hotel over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy_Dog_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    217
    76
    17
    14
See reviews for
227
160
35
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here on Saturday 23rd Febryary 2013. Have stayed in many Premier Inns over the last number of years all over the Country and therefore booked this Premier Inn on a "know what you are getting" basis, because hadnt been let down yet by Premier Inn - until now !!
The Hotel/Room itself was fine and the Reception staff friendly enough.
There was eleven in our party, so booked Dinner in the Restuarant. Wish now had gone somewhere else. Menu was mediocre but expensive enough. Food was COLD. Not even luke warm - but COLD. Half the things advertised on the menu were not available and the sevice was very, very slow. (Dinner booked at 8.30 pm, left Restuarant at 11.30pm).
Breakfast was another big disappointment - this is the first Premier Inn that I have stayed in were the hot breakfast was not in "buffet style, help yourself". Waiter took hot breakfast orders at the table - so much for the "all you can eat breakfast". Hot breakfast consisted of ONE item of each item you ordered and waiter never came back to ask if we wanted anything else or wanted more of anything. In other Premier Inns we would have just went and helped ourselves at the buffet style hot selection area - in good keeping with "all you can eat" motto. (Although hot breakfasts were a little warmer than the dinner the previous evening - but not roasting warm).
So if you stay in this Premier Inn, I would strongly suggest that you make arrangements and eat elsewhere. VERY DISAPPOINTED !!

Room Tip: Eat elsewhere !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShazMcS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
872 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is only the second Premier Inn that I have stayed in. I am bascially impressed with the Premier Inn chain as a good value for the traveler. They are clean with a friendly, typically younger, staff. For the price, the rooms are well appointed, with a decent amount of room. This hotel is well located for those traveling between Belfast and Dublin. IF you are not planning on being in the room for much more than for rest and sleep, I would certainly stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

As tends to be expected from Premier inns these days, the hotel was clean friendly, quiet and comfortable. Good sized room and always busy. Its just a shame about the pub co located with the hotel as the service is terrible in there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R6demon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel was such a pleasant surprise. We paid 29 pounds a night so weren't expecting too much but it was better than some hotels where I paid 3 times that amount. Staff were very friendly & helpful, room was spacious & clean & bathroom was very modern with all amenities. The location couldn't be better, with easy access to the motorway & right across from a shoping complex including M&S, Boots & Sainsburys. Will definitely return next time we visit Ireland!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebug8090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I'll start with my fuss first because I wonder if I am asking too much and would like other people's views. When I stay more than one night at a hotel I do not expect new linen on the bed. However, I'd like the bottom sheet smoothed, the pillows plumped and the duvet neat. The second night I found the pyjamas crumpled up under the duvet, the bottom sheet creased and the pillows untidy. My feeling is that we have paid the same rate for the second night so deserve a well made bed, clean floor and new towels (if we have requested them). Everything was great ...except for the bed. I'd like it to be better than my efforts at home and, sadly, it was not!

Now to the good things.

The staff are wonderful - friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was large, with excellent lighting, bed side tables and a full length mirror. The bathroom was also a good size and well appointed (although if you want bar soap, a shower cap and shampoo you will need to take it with you). The only thing that might not suit everyone is that the shower is in the bath. On the other hand, it is so easy to turn on - a real asset after so many taps which are elegant but just ridiculously difficult to manipulate.

There is a very comfortable waiting area near the restaurant; the lifts work well and everything was clean and fresh.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the building and there is a busy road nearby. However, we heard nothing so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindylou45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyclare
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Located a few minutes from Lisburn centre, this hotel was a little gem! Receptionist was professional and welcoming, room was the ultimate in cleanliness and spaciousness! Choice of pillow, temperature, bedding and a copious amount of fresh towels! I arrived late (11.30pm) but if I had have been earlier, would have been able to dine and drink at the adjoning impressive restaurant and bar!

Room Tip: Choose any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthLB L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisburn
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#18 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Beechlawn House Hotel
#35 of 43 in Belfast
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
#1 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
Address: 136-144 Hillsborough Road, Lisburn BT27 5QY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Lisburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Lagan, near to Lisburn Castle Gardens and Lagan Valley LeisurePlex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Lisburn
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing