We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday 4 Course Meal is Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beijing

Beijing
Ranked #64 of 113 Restaurants in Lisburn
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday 4 Course Meal is Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went here today for the first time ever despite living in Lisburn for a couple of years now! Lovely atmosphere and decor. Service was quick and friendly. Really enjoyed the food - full of flavour and large portions. 4 courses for £10.95 is very reasonable. I'd recommend the honey chilli chicken.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank supercakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    5
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Over a 1 hour wait before our starters arrived. With our 2 young children so had to take our mains home and no discount.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We arrived at 5.30 for our booking, 3 adults, a 3 year old and an 18 month old. Place was quite empty so didn't expect a delay. Went for the soup, starter, main and coffee meal. Waited 30 mins for the soup at which stage the kids got their food. Another 30 mins past and no starter.kids had finished food and you know how it goes! Had to ask for food to go. Another 5 minutes past and starters arrived which we had to gobble. Then our take away. I do not understand the delay!! No kne came near us to even offer more drinks or to see if everything was ok. Our kids behaved brilliantly but there's only so long they can wait. Anyway the big insult is when they only gave a £4 discount. It cost £44 for our takeaway!!! My mother in law (who was treating us) is a regular there and was the one paying for the meal and speaking with the staff. I can't believe how poorly she was treated. I can say that it is very unlikely that we will ever me back. oh and as for the food it was dreadful, most of it ended up in the bin.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Galigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bring back the Treasure Inn!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This restaurant is more modern (1980s style, rather than 1970s) than the old Treasure Inn, but it's a sort of poor substitute. The service & food are a bit hit-and-miss - diners usually take second place to take-away customers for service - and the chicken & beef taste like Tesco's value range (conveniently there's one just across the road). Sorry, I used to think this place was okay, but we deserve better. Let's petition for the resurrection of the much-loved Treasure Inn, with its excellent food and Carol & David's friendly & professional manner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Zodiac_XL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have been in Beijine 3 or 4 times over the last 6 months and never disappointed. My favourites are either chicken satay or honey chilli chicken. The portions are of a good size and service is fairly fast. The staff are always on hand if you need anything and nothing has ever been too much hassle for them. It is reasonably priced - approx £25 for 2 people to have a main course and soft drink. They also seem to offer a wide selection of wine but to date haven't tried any. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_haugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambeg, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“resteraunt experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The stylish look inside of the resteraunt definately does not reflect the service and leave you wanting to come back. The staff were not attentive and this coupled with slow service leaves you disappointed. I was shocked to find the staffs children running round tables and the delivery service drivers constantly walking through the centre of the room in shorts and t shirts. A place i will not be visiting again even if i was starving.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing also viewed

Lisburn, County Antrim
Lisburn, County Antrim
 
Lisburn, County Antrim
Lisburn, County Antrim
 

Been to Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing