We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salema
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Simply Salema - Casa das Estevas
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is by far the best villa we have ever stayed in. It is truly luxurious and the location is perfect with direct access onto an unspoiled beach. The team at Simply Salema provided a very personalised service and couldn't be more helpful. The location is great in the village of Salema and the villa has everything and more. We will definitely be returning and have no hesitation in recommending both this villa and Simply Salema.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanMelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 33 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

A group of 6 of us went to the Villa as part of a week long health retreat. We took two personal trainers with us and used the villa as our base to train in the morning and relax in the evenings. The location and facilities of the villa is fantastic! The chef was able to adapt his meal's to our specific requests and the food was fantastic! Our day trips were fully organised by the Villa owner and his manager and were incredible, we went seas kayaking, mountain biking, guided treking, played tennis, surfing and sea swimming. Each day was different and an incredible challenge. We all enjoyed our trip so much we have been back twice... we hope to go again next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to Casa das Estevas in Sept 12 for a week as a surprise birthday holiday for my mum.
From start to finish the Simply Salema team were brilliant! They recommended bars, restaurants and spa's, their directions from the airport to the villa were also spot on. The villa management were also equally helpful and so unobtrusive you didn't even know they were there.
The villa is in a perfect location as you are only 1hr from Faro airport, have perfect views, all day sun, piece and quiet, a lovely stroll to the village and access to the gorgeous sandy beach! It was immaculate, super spacious and with really comfy beds! Having your own balcony area off your bedroom was a lovely touch and to wake up to a view of the sun glistening on sea every day was brilliant!
We cannot recommend this villa enough and would jump at the chance to go and stay again - Definately on the shortlist of places to go back to!
Thank you Simply Salema, for an amazing holiday :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneyB_C_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a really beautiful villa in a fantastic location. We went for a family holiday and all three generations with a good age range between us had a brilliant time. The owners have paid great attention to detail and really seem to have thought of everything - there was information on anything you could want to know and plenty to occupy everyone from the smallest aged 2! The games room and pool area were particularly popular . It was great to wake up to the sight and sound of the sea and the spectacular sunrises. All of the rooms have fantastic views and all are extremely spacious. Even at a quiet time of the year, there were varied places to eat in the village. Also lots of interesting places to visit close by. Would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: These rooms are all equally good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a unique villa on a private beach, wow! It's so nice to wake up to the sound of the waves - and watch the sunset at the end of the day from the roof terrace... The villa is very luxurious, spacious, private & beautiful and is perfect for larger groups, all year round. There is a big private swimming pool & amazing games room!! The location is great in a charming village with lots to do locally.. Excellent service with every detail thought of! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Eight members of our local walking group stayed at the villa for a week's walking. The walks were excellent - some inland, some coastal in different areas of the Algarve. The wild flowers were in full bloom - wild orchids, lupins - vast areas were just smothered in colour. Our guide Lol was very knowledgeable, knew the area like the back of his hand and took us to some interesting tavernas for our lunch. I would not hesitate to recommend any walking group to try this as an excitingly different walking holiday. Our transport to the start place of each walk was provided and our drivers - Paulo or Mike (the owner) were very informative.

I last visited the villa for a self catering family holiday with my sons and grandchildren, five years ago. The villa was as good as ever - maintained to a very high standard and my walk into Salema brought back lots of happy memories as it has hardy changed at all.....it is still a sleepy little fishing village with golden, sandy beaches.

This time we had an inclusive package at the villa, so our chef provided us with sumptuous breakfasts and evening meals. The villa is very well equipped with comfortable sea-facing bedrooms, private pool and amazing views from all of the balconies. We also enjoyed two excursion days which enabled us to see much more of Portugal. Our transfers to the villa were also part of our package.

If you are a member of a walking group and are seeking a walking holiday with a difference then this is without doubt worth trying! I recommend it wholeheartedly!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
Thank LeicsHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

For nine out of the ten of us it was our first visit to both Salema and Portugal, and what an introduction - wonderful food from Dave and Nicki, stunning views out to sea, Mike the owner was a great tour guide showing us around and imparting interesting information of local places and sites and beaches we would never have seen had we tried to do it alone. The accommodation and amenities at Casa das Estevas are splendid and are there to be enjoyed should you just want to relax. We went for a holiday with bowls, and the three clubs we played at, (organised by Mike), were good and the opponents friendly and welcoming, supplying us with bowls and good food.. We would definitely recommend this holiday to any bowlers, or indeed walkers, artists, etc and is also an excellent location for family self-catering.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Honsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salema
0.3 mi away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residencial Salema
4.1 mi away
Quinta Do Mar Da Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Filhas do Mar
Filhas do Mar
#2 of 3 in Salema
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa PraiaMar
Casa PraiaMar
#2 of 4 in Salema
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
The View – Santo Antonio Villas, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Salema - Casa das Estevas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Salema - Casa das Estevas

Address: Urb Lematur Lot 1, Salema 8650-026, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Salema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Salema
Price Range: $207 - $758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near unique in the Western Algarve, Simply Salema’s Casa das Estevas is a luxury beach front villa in an incredible location, with 'picture-postcard' views of Portugal’s Algarve coastline. As the sea is just 50 metres away, you can literally hear the waves lapping onto the beach in front of the villa! Salema's village centre and main beach is a short 5-minute stroll. The villa was built and furnished in 2007 to the very highest specifications, with absolutely no expense spared. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Simply Salema - Casa Das Estevas Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing