We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly take away option in the village”

Casa Pizza Restaurante Pizzaria
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Salema
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Scenic view, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly take away option in the village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Was looking for a take away option on this visit to Salema, and so Casa Pizza was the obvious choice.
We were able to sit at the bar whilst choosing our order, it was taken by friendly waiter/manager who gave us an idea of how long it would be and checked whether we wanted a drink while we waited. As we were only looking for a pizza didn't look at the rest of the menu in too much detail, but there were plenty of pizza choices (especially for the vegetarian) - all made in stone pizza oven.

Have sat in the restaurant before, so although didn't venture upstairs on this visit I know the views out to sea are lovely.
Whilst we were waiting we watched the pizza chef create a lovely pizza birthday cake (pizza bread, chocolate spread, fresh fruit and cream) for a table upstairs; constructed to perfection!

Pizzas were good and at a reasonable price; if you are looking for a quiet night in, this is probably the best option in the village for take-away.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    86
    26
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place with a fantastic atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

A really great place to eat in the lovely village of Salema. The best home cooked pizza I have eaten for a long time, and plenty of other choice in sea food and European cuisine (try the Moussaka...)
Well worth a visit and not going to break the bank!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
194 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

popped n for a quick bit. Both had pizza as a change from the usual. The service is very good but the pizza was average - quite heavy and doughy. Probably would not bother again.
I wondered whether it had changed hands as seemed much better previously.
Price wise - no problem for the pizzas but some of the other mains you could order looked expensive considering the quality of the competition.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank negreen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very friendly welcome. They tried to accomodate us on a table with ocean view although there were reservations.
Excellent pizza, good salads.
Fast and very freindly service.
A family place ,bit also nice for couples.
Moderately proced.
We were there twice and very satisfied.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alex2013998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stopped by at Salema by accident and wasn't disappointed. The village is small and beautiful with friendly locals.
We wanted a small meal before embarking on the journey back to Albufeira and decided to have a meal here. The staff were very friendly, the food excellent and reasonably priced plus if you sit upstairs you can have a view of the beach and cliffs and watch the sun go down.
Well worth a stop off even if off the main road and a little diversion.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bearskinBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Pizza Restaurante Pizzaria also viewed

Salema, Faro District
 
Salema, Faro District
 

Been to Casa Pizza Restaurante Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing