We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa, lovely village”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salema, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ICOmnia
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, lovely village”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a holiday with 3 adults and a 2 year old, so we wanted somewhere with space, amenities, a view and close to the beach, I am pleased to say all requirements were met perfectly. I can only give it one fault and that was the pool isn't heated and therefore a litle cold for the end of September. This is 1 of 3 villas and in my opinion, easily the best, as on the middle floor, there is a outside mezzanine sun trap, with the best views, a perfect way to watch the sun go down with a glass of white. We have never been to the Algarve before and we wanted a quieter venue, good beach and good restaurants, again we could not fault salema, it was lovely. It would also be wrong of me not to mention all of the loving personal touches the owners have made to the villa, that just makes it perfect, thanks. Highly Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Hi Ian
Gerry & I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for being such good guests. We love the house and spend a lot of time here - that's why it's dressed as a comfy home. Thanks for the great review - much appreciated. Best Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia W
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, already booked for next year!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The photos of the villa look to good to be true, but I can honestly say they don't to it justice!
Lovely villa, very clean and fantastic views. The pool was nice and we were lucky a their was only 2 of the 3 villas occupied. I could see that there may be potential for pool issues if all villas occupied as there didn't appear to be that many sun loungers. That aside we have already booked for next year.
It's that good almost reluctant to let other people in on it!!
Great communication from Linda the owner. Only thing of note if you don§t like steps then you may wish to look at other villas as there are three floors and several sets of steps.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Steps!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Thanks Julia for your lovely review. As farces o know each house has at leat 4 sun beds and we have 6. They are mostly kept inside if the houses are unoccupied. Next year you'll find the hob will be new - were fitting an induction model as they are much faster and replacing the BBQ with a larger one. Best Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrie600
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant villa and pool 5 star! Lovely beach just minutes away”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Would highly recommend this stunning villa with stunning views, everything you need and much much more.
Stunning pool and just a short walk to an amazing sandy beach with restaurants and bars in easy reach.
Salema is so child friendly would highly recommend this villa and destination to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Hi Kerrie,
Thanks for your review - I'm so pleased that your family enjoyed your stay. I heard Lily was a real water baby!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsahill2...
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommation worked very well with children. Beach and resturants 10 minute walk.”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommation it worked well for two small families we had 5 in our group. granddaughter loved the swimming pool. Beach and resturants 10 minute walk.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garner460
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant location for adults & children... Elderly may struggle up hill...”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great villa... Clean & spacious .. Everything you need.. Calm surroundings...Restaurants in walking distance & a few to choose from.. Nice friendly people...supermarket near by, however car is needed.. Smaller stores available near by..great walks & jogging paths... Beautiful scenery...not far to other towns...pool is shared, however found not all their at the same time.. Nice...shall return.. We had an amazing time...you won't be disappointed

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Hi Rose, Vince
So pleased you enjoyed our Villa and your stay in Salema. We'd be delighted if you were to come back again in the future. Take care, all the best Linda & Gerry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne B
1 review
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful house to stay in. Great views. Everything you need within a 5 minute walk. The whole experience was fantastic & relaxing and fun. Will definitely go back..

Date of stay: October 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you for your kind review & look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg G
1 review
“We had a truely fantastic time at this place!”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house beautifully decorated, perfectly clean and very well equipped...really difficult to point to anything that we felt was missing. What we probably enjoyed most was the small lounge area on the balcony facing the sea - perfect scenery for a drink in the evening.

You can easily walk to the beach or to the restaurants in the village.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.