We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable & quiet”
Review of Filhas do Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Filhas do Mar
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were very pleased with our visit to Salema. On advice of Mr van Swelm we rented a car that was awaiting us at the airport so we could leave at once. The apartment was very comfortable and clean. No problems there. Sunny terrace, very near the sea, fresh bread every morning. Many good places to have dinner. Shops nearby and lots of places to visit. But the beach is very quiet and the sea quite warm.
All in all we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 42 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Nice clean appartments, very close to the sea.
Everything you can think of was available, we didn't miss a thing
Enough restaurants in the small place of Salema
We hired a car from the airport and made nice trips to Lagos, the cost.
We also hiked there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vizzolinidaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank N_Re_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietervanswelm, Eigenaar at Filhas do Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Netty-Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietervanswelm, Eigenaar at Filhas do Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stefania b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salema
0.8 mi away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
153 reviews
7.4 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residencial Salema
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The View – Santo Antonio Villas, Golf & Spa
0.4 mi away
Casa PraiaMar
Casa PraiaMar
#2 of 4 in Salema
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Romantik Villa
Romantik Villa
#3 of 4 in Salema
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filhas do Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filhas do Mar

Address: Vale da Casa, Salema 8650, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Salema
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Salema
Price Range: $87 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'Filhas do Mar' -daughters of the sea- welcome you in Salema, situated on the south side of Parque Natural, the unspoiled part of the Algarve between Lagos and Sagres in Portugal.Our Filhas do Mar are a luxurious apartment complex a stone's throw from the sunny beaches and the deep blue sea of Salema. The luxurious apartments all have a spacious terrace or balcony with a view over the boulevard, beach and sea.You can discover this for yourself, first on this website, but ideally 'live' in Salema, our little holiday paradise. Sun, sea and beach combined with our luxurious apartments and the Salema hospitality will guarantee an unforgettable holiday.See you soon in Salema!Pieter and Anne-Lies van Swelm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Filhas do Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filhas Do Mar Salema, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing