We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre dinner drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aventura Bar

Aventura Bar
Ranked #5 of 16 Restaurants in Salema
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pre dinner drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Lovely bar serving cocktails and beer. Does drinks for kids. Karl and Zoe great hosts. Splendid start to an evening.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourist A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    23
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“late night drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great bar for a late night drink. Cozy, welcoming and wonderful port! Visited every night after dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank j7jhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic place, Carl and Zoe are very friendly and welcoming and the small space adds to the warmth

Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our little place of joy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We've been going to Salema for many years. Our nightly visit to Aventura Bar has become an essential part of our trip. We now like to think of Karl and Zoe as friends and look forward to seeing them each September and sampling their fabulous cocktails (careful of the blue one: looks and tastes like a dream and goes down a little too well :-)

Friendly, fabulous and fun. Pay Aventura a visit and say hello to Karl and Zoe - you won't regret it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vfranie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks trip advisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We read the reviews before leaving for Salema and, what this bar lacks in size, is more than made up for in great cocktails, atmosphere and really nice couple. We became regulars for our week's stay and our only worry was which cocktail to sample next!! Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aventura Bar also viewed

Salema, Faro District
 

Been to Aventura Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing