We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still our favourite lunch!”

Olhos N'Agua Restaurante
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Salema
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Stunning location, attentive service and beautifully cooked fish. First time back this year and remains our favourite lunch on the Algarve.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank R4540KRgaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 223 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Went here for a light dinner as we’d had a decent lunch mid-afternoon. We opted for a chicken Caesar salad and the roast duck. Both were very good. Vegetables could have been more interesting and it always annoys me when you have to buy three or four tiny bottles of water because they refuse to stock more economical large bottles, but all in all we had a nice meal in a great location. Service was very good and portions were just about right. The sorbet was lovely.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank brendan_crawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Has a day and evening menu both ok but not great - it’s position next to the beach cannot be faulted but it lacked something

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Very busy place for dinner so booking seems essential. Waiters are efficient and friendly. Nice selection of fresh fish and priced competitively. Reasonable selection of wine and cold beer. Our starter of whole squid was superb. My wife had mussels for main, while very nice, maybe a few more would have been good. I had shrimp linguine, cooked very well with a generous serving of the pasta. A pleasant dinner.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

This is a very authentic Portuguese seafood restaurant whose
speciality is locally caught fresh fish and shellfish. For non fish lovers there are meat options but fish is their speciality.
The ambience is simple but everything is very clean, neat and tidy with a very attentive group of staff members led from
the front by the Restaurants proprietor Alex.
We ate twice at this restaurant and on both times the food was
excellent and for those fresh fish lovers who cannot handle bones their trained waiters fillet freshly cooked fish like a surgeon practising his craft, great to watch.
Supported by an excellent wine list you should include this
restaurants in the ones to visit when you are in Salema.
Not cheap, at around £30 - £40 a head including wine would be
a reasonable estimate. Enjoy your visit, regardsAndrew Loch.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 34primrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olhos N'Agua Restaurante also viewed

Salema, Faro District
 
Salema, Faro District
 
Salema, Faro District
 

Been to Olhos N'Agua Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing