We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa D. Antonia - Turismo Rural Monsaraz
Ranked #6 of 11 Monsaraz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Everything was top notch in this little place. Our room was small, but clean, characterful and lovely. There were amazing views from the terrace, had a lovely homely feel and was in a great location. There was the added bonus of being able to eat oranges fresh from the tree growing in the yard. And it was really reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend. A ovely place to stay in a lovely town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 98 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The room was great. Very nice view of the landscape and comfortable. Everything was clean and tidy. The small internal patio and garden are very nice and the breakfast was good. Internet is present but the WiFi signal is weak in some of the rooms. The price it's somewhat high as we spent 60 Euro for just one double and one night but after all was a good stay and I recommend the place.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yraghore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Scrupulously clean, character room and hidden courtyard garden. Lovely views from an upper platform in the courtyard across rolling Alentejo, very green this year at this time. Warm attention to our needs at breakfast. A very small walled town on the only major local hilltop gives a command of the surroundings. Wonderful local walks easily found.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lonsdaleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We made our first visit to Portugal in February...and during what is very obviously a bad recession, especially in the rural areas. Monsaraz is a charming, ancient hilltop village, not too touristy in its shops and houses and certainly , the afternoon we arrived, very quiet. Ir's an excellent place to stop and walk around for a couple of hours and the views are far-reaching- including Spain, which is only about 5km.away. There is a bit of a climb to the village from the car-park, but only a short one and then one can wander through the cobbled streets and alleyways very happily. We found this Casa , which was one of two which were open at this dead-end of the year and were given a warm welcome. The bedroom we had was fine; simple but all that was needed and very clean, as was the shower-room. We ate at a small restaurant- running there through pouring rain!!- again, simple, home-cooked food in a room with a quiet bar , where a couple of locals leaned and chatted.
Next morning, in the little breakfast room which looks onto a lovely Moorish-type courtyard and terrace, we had cold meats/cheeses/bread/cake/jams etc., a good start to the day. The cost of the room and breakfast was 55 euros...very good value. If we visited again, we'd be happy to stay there......it was what most Americans would call "cute" and we'd agree with that term!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daviesbagrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Absolutely charming little hotel. A warm friendly welcome from the family. We were lucky enough to have the rooms with a view. Amazing, you can see for miles. And very clean, fresh towels daily.
Perfect breakfast with home made honey cake (to die for), toasted home made bread with honey and jam. Plenty of fresh coffee and juice. Really couldn't do enough for us.
Really can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for room numbers 6 or 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frecklet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Wonderfull stay! The cooker give us a cinnamon and lemon cake, made with honey at breakfast which is just delicious. The rooms in the upper floor have very nice views.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntonioBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The rooms are modern and the patio and roof terrace are lovely, the latter giving you a nice view over the country side. Breakfast was nice. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Los_Quasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monsaraz hotels
0.7 mi away
Horta da Moura - Hotel Rural
0.8 mi away
Vila Planicie Hotel Rural
0.7 mi away
Horta da Coutada
Horta da Coutada
#3 of 11 in Monsaraz
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Casa Pinto
Casa Pinto
#4 of 11 in Monsaraz
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estalagem de Monsaraz
Estalagem de Monsaraz
#8 of 11 in Monsaraz
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Nuno - Turismo de Habitacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa D. Antonia - Turismo Rural Monsaraz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa D. Antonia - Turismo Rural Monsaraz

Address: Rua Direita 15, Monsaraz 7200-175, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Monsaraz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Monsaraz
Price Range: $62 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa D. Antonia - Turismo Rural Monsaraz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing