We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“railway hotel”

Oppdal Turisthotell
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oppdal Municipality
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oppdal Turisthotell
Reviewed December 16, 2005

empty monday through thursday then invaded by locals at the weekend celebrating xmas or perhaps they do that every weekend of the year. Very noisy at the weekends with many drunk locals littering public areas of hotel from early pm til early hours of the morning (in fact until the next morning when we were there). Hotel unsympathetic to complaints about noise and drunks bothering guests. On the plus side, hotel food quite acceptable. Of course, forget the drinks in Norway - fiver for a beer or [...] glass of wine in the hotel (nearly £3 for a coke). location is right next to the town's railway station and old part of hotel has the feel of a railway hotel. modern extension not subtle but somehow it works. we were in a party of about 12. great variance in quality of rooms. Some really rather good, others small with poor amenities, but seemed to be same price. Walls paper thin. Suggest if at all not happy try and get them to move you. They were quite good about this.
Would I stay there again? Probably but only if i had to be in oppdal and then only because there isnt much else. Could really benefit with some amenities such as sauna and pool. there is nothing to do - no games room to speak of etc.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonycroxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Har bare prøvd ett rom, det er av de nyoppussede med altan som jeg kan anbefale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brevdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Ketil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank BjornNorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oppdal Municipality hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Skifer
Quality Hotel Skifer
#1 of 7 in Oppdal Municipality
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oppdal Gjestetun
Oppdal Gjestetun
#4 of 7 in Oppdal Municipality
15 reviews
3.7 mi away
Granmo Camping
Granmo Camping
#3 of 6 in Oppdal
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Oppdalsporten
Oppdalsporten
#2 of 4 in Oppdal Municipality
26 reviews
6.4 mi away
Smegarden Camping
Smegarden Camping
#7 of 11 in Oppdal Municipality
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Vekve Cabins
#1 of 6 in Oppdal
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oppdal Turisthotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oppdal Turisthotell

Address: O. Skasliens veg 8, 7340, Norway (Formerly Quality Hotel Oppdal)
Location: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Oppdal Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oppdal Municipality
Hotel Class:3 star — Oppdal Turisthotell 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel rich in traditions, beautifully located in the center of Oppdal by highway E6 and only 30 meters from Oppdal railway station. The hotel have 75 rooms/160 beds including 20 junior suites with 4-poster romantic beds and 3 handicap rooms. All rooms are non smoking. Free wireless internet and cable tv in all rooms. Large and small convention rooms for groups up to 250 persons ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oppdal Turisthotell Norway/Sor-Trondelag

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing