We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice discovery!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Bastide de Grignan
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Grignan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We visited Grignan before, however this was our first time in La Bastide. We didn't regret at all: a personal welcome, nice rooms and a breakfast buffet with home-made cake. What else does one need? We were lucky to arrive in indian summer and were glad to have booked a room with terrace on the ground floor looking out on the garden. On monday and tuesday evening they serve a home made menu in their new "BistrÔ", try it, you won't be disappointed! Great value at a very reasonable price.As from mid november truffles season begins, we will definitely be back!We left this place with nice memories, so thanks to the staff!

Room Tip: We were recommended room with terrace on the ground floor, great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maison187265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had no problems at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Good service. Very quiet! The rooms were very nice- simple and well decorated. Situated in a very nice village with a lot of great restaurants to go to. Village is quite old and scenic. Worth a walk around to see the castle and old streets. The hotel breakfast was simple but nice- plenty of options. The hotel is associated with a restaurant which is only open on certain days (we didn't go as we didn't get chance).

Room Tip: Had a double room- simple, clean, quite large room and bathroom, comfortable beds. Whole hotel was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0zzaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Like a previous reviewer, we were looking for something simple as a stopover on our travels. With 4 children in tow, we were offered a mini suite and another room adjacent on the first floor. The rooms were simple but clean and functional. Price wise, pretty good. We were made to feel very welcome by all of the staff. The pool was very cold but a nice situation. Best of all was dinner. The childrens menu was a a very high standard and our meal was fabulous, Again, the buffet breakfast was very good and of good quality (just 5 euros for the children). We would definitely make a return trip as a stopover point.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We were looking for an hotel in this area which was 3* and took a dog. The hotel is associated with the adjoining gourmet restaurant, but run seperately. The hotel does breakfast (which we didn't try) but does not do lunch or evening meals. We did not find this a problem because we went into the village for the evening, which has several eaterys from Pitzza to Gourmet.

The hotel has very effective AC in the bedrooms and it is worth asking for a ground floor room on the pool side of the hotel. Slightly more expensive, but it comes with your own little area of patio, a table and 2 chairs, and 2 deck chairs. It also givesdirect access to the very nice pool and the well kept grounds.

Surrouding area a delight which kept us busy for 4 days visiting a mixture of medieval villages, wineries and markets. A good market in Nyons on Sunday, and a very good Provencal one in Vaison la Romaine on Tuesday. Highly recommended as it can be combiened with a trip round the extensive Roman remains.

Not only would we recommend the hotel and area, we will be back ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happystaying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

My wife and I chose this hotel as an overnight stop on a road trip. We didn't want to stay in the usual freeway motel, so we looked for something off the beaten path. This hotel is approximately 30 minutes from the freeway in the heart of the Provence. Although relatively close to the highway, it is a very quiet location within a few minutes drive to the town of Grignan. This is a newer country-style hotel. Our room was small, simple, but clean and quiet. There is a restaurant on the property with excellent, albeit expensive food. The breakfast bar provided fresh items. Unfortunately, we had a destination to reach the next day, but we would have liked to stay a while to explore the area. Overall, this facility provides a very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doandko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres en rez de jardin à privilégier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: choisir côté jardins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clement p, Propriétaire at La Bastide de Grignan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grignan
0.6 mi away
Le Clair de la Plume
Le Clair de la Plume
#1 of 7 in Grignan
645 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Mas De Fanny
Le Mas De Fanny
#1 of 2 in Chantemerle-les-Grignan
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sevigne
Hotel Sevigne
#3 of 7 in Grignan
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Manoir de la Roseraie
Manoir de la Roseraie
#2 of 7 in Grignan
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Ferme Chapouton
La Ferme Chapouton
#5 of 7 in Grignan
15 reviews
3 mi away
Le Moulin De Valaurie
Le Moulin De Valaurie
#1 of 3 in Valaurie
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide de Grignan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide de Grignan

Address: Route Lievres | Route des Lièvres, 26230, Grignan, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Grignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Grignan
Price Range: $86 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Bastide de Grignan 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Bastide de Grignan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing