We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Provencal picture postcard setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oppede
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Artisanales en Provence
Ranked #10 of 19 Oppede B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Provencal picture postcard setting”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in Les Artisanales en Provence for two nights in October, 2012. We had a bit of a problem finding the house so arrived quite late (22.15), but Annie was very kind to welcome us - even at that late hour. When we got up the next morning we had the first opportunity to see the beautiful house for the first time. It's such a gem, very much the best of the style you'd expect from an old farmhouse in Provence. Our room was very beautiful, tastefully presented and very clean. Breakfast was very tasty, served outside - a mixture of different breads, pastries and (home-made) jams. The hosts gave us some tips on some villages to visit in the region - absolutely stunning villages such as Menerbes, Lacoste, Gordes, Bonnieux to name but a few. We got back late in the afternoon and ate in the cute little Italian/mediterranean restaurant Annie's daughter runs beside the B&B.
I'd definitely recommend staying here as the setting, hosts, room and food all made for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rjdmccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Contrary to a lot of places, Les Artisanales en Provence lives up to the expectations created on its website. Everything looks exactly like the photos on the internet if not better but the lovely atmosphere is something that can not be captured by any media.
A beautiful house set in a tranquil village away from the maddening crowds of the Cote d'Azur being the perfect spot to explore the Luberon. It was great to come "home" every night after driving around all the villages in the area. There is only one room with a separate entrance so privacy is guaranteed. The room itself is spotlessly clean and lovely decorated and has got an amazing view (however the bed is only a double which can get a bit crammed with 2 people). Big fluffy towels in the bathroom are an extra bonus.
Breakfast is served outdoors by Annie, who takes pride in adding something different each day, such as cakes or other freshly baked delicacies.The attached restaurant serves very tasty food but since it is only open a few nights a week the Espositos are happy to recommend other places in the area.
This place is extremely good value and we wished we could have stayed longer! Highly recommeded

Room Tip: There is only one room so get in early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed at Les Artisanales for two nights while on our honeymoon -- so glad we did. Tucked away in a quiet village, the house offered a peaceful, homey hideaway in the Luberon. The room itself, with its private entrance, honey-colored stone walls, and view of the fields, was charmingly but not fussily decorated, and immaculately maintained. And a wonderful value! We loved having our own private breakfast table outside in the sunshine under the arbor, complete with freshly baked cakes and tastings of multiple varieties of confitures.

We didn't have an opportunity to eat at the café itself, but we can definitely vouch for the quality of that amazing jam! The Espositos were kind enough to indulge our slightly crazy request to send a couple of cases of it to us in the States -- the shipping cost a fortune due to the weight, but it was well worth it for us to be able to share Les Artisanales' delicious products with our friends and family upon our return home (and of course, to keep some for ourselves as a souvenir of our lovely stay).

We're so glad we took a chance and went off the beaten path to stay here, and we highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank browneyedduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We needed a get-away, tranquility and some good food. Les Artisanales has got it all. The hosts are kind, the room is just right, lovely view, wonderful breakfast, and the lunch served at the restaurant is rural, simple and fresh.
A perfect spot for exploring Luberon.
And yes, the marmelade and the ice-cream is worth it, even if you dont stay the night. We hope to come back to this typical provence-rural-idyllic spot.
L and J, Denmark

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Unfortunately I had to cancel my stay here (with 2 weeks advance notice), and they were very understanding, and reimbursed in full (they were not obligated to do so). I'll rate the other aspects of this establishment when I can stay there, but I thought this level of customer service deserved a 5 star review.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fweffwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2011

For 8 years we have been visiting les Artisanales for their fantastic jams, marmalades and tapenades. Always friendly and if you visit in the morning you can usually find Gerard in the kitchen stirring one of his copper pots boiling up with the fruit of the season. The jars of their jam ( favourite is strawberry with mint and balsamic vinegar ) always end up in the suitcases of friends going back to Canada. Gorgeous setting at the foot of the Luberon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

The only thing I reget is that we stayed just one night. located in a good position, near the main touristic places but in a countryside context that allowed good quality sleep, the room is furnished in a lovely way with an exceptional good taste, the bed is the most confortable i have ever slept in, better than at my place!!Hospitality was perfect, but the most amazing thing is the gorgeous breakfast that was included in the price. Beyond any expectation for quantity and quality with confitures made by the house's owner, who has got his home made confiture laboratory in a detatched little cottage in the garden. We bought a lot of confitures the morning after and the real problem was to choose among 50 different tastes. I heartly recommend it and I want to thank the owners for their kindness beause we will always remember this place.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank luisa1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oppede hotels
1.7 mi away
Mas Dansavan
Mas Dansavan
#2 of 19 in Oppede
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin D'ivana
Le Jardin D'ivana
#1 of 19 in Oppede
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Domaine Les Roullets
Domaine Les Roullets
#3 of 19 in Oppede
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Buissonniere
La Buissonniere
#5 of 19 in Oppede
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Mas Des Lones
Le Mas Des Lones
#7 of 19 in Oppede
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belle de Nuit Chambres d'Hotes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Artisanales en Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Artisanales en Provence

Property: Les Artisanales en Provence
Address: La Bastide des Minguets, 84580 Oppede, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Oppede
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Oppede
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing