We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing-Don't Stay Anywhere Else”
Review of La Ferme Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Ferme Rose
Certificate of Excellence
kskwared
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing-Don't Stay Anywhere Else”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We ended up here by accident and couldn't have been happier. We stumbled into town without a reservation. The first place we stopped in at suggested la ferme rose, but I was hesitant because the online photos made the bedrooms look a bit dated. I was entirely wrong. The rooms are simple but tasteful and have amazing hot showers. We stayed in the lowest priced room the first night and even though it's a bit small, it has a lovely garden perfect for enjoying the scenery with an aparatif. We then moved to the pool bungalow for 30 more euro a night and again loved the room. The staff is charming, helpful, and even allowed me to have a glass of wine well after they had closed the bar for the evening. The setting is close to town but has a real in-the-country Provenve feel.

The only two drawbacks are the Internet (terrible connectivity issues for all guests) and the expensive price of breakfast (11 euro). The breakfast was excellent but 11 euro is high for what is served (juice, tea/coffee, yogurt, and a croissant). I think 6 to 8 euro is fair based upon the selection. We went into town after the first morning.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kskwared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    61
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
123
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2014

If you are going to Moustiers, this hotel is a very good option! Me and my girlfriend had a pretty good time there. Breakfast is delicious!!!! And staff was very nice too.

Problems: Internet is not very good and rooms small.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in the Lavande for two nights. The room is very comfortable with great views. The bathroom was nice, but did not have a stand up shower which would have been nice. Breakfast was very nice out on the terrace. Great collections throughout the property. Plenty of parking right out front. A nice property to meander through.

Room Tip: The swimming pool looked great although it was too cool for our enjoyment. Weather permitting be su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Definitely need flat shoes to walk up the very steep hill into the centre of the village to go to restaurants. Even though its only 1km walk, it took us a good 25-30minutes and you need a torch when walking back in the dark. No lights when you've passed the last house, at least 10mins walk in the complete darkness. We borrowed a torch from reception which was definitely needed.
Breakfast ok for price. Pool was absolutely freezing (good if a boiling hot day). Stayed in a basic double but room size was fine.
Décor of hotel was a very interesting mix of the owners private arts collection. worth having a look around as you go up to your rooms.
Mourstiers sainte marie was a good location to explore the lake and gorge area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyWiltshire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Really lovely fun hotel, packed full of antiques and Art Deco toys and collections. Great location with a fabulous pool and good sized rooms & bathrooms, bicycles to borrow and very helpful staff. Internet a bit rubbish but no other complaints!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J4268SJElizabethH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is full of the owner's collections - a fascinating variety of modern antiques which contribute to the unique character of this interesting property.
We stayed in 'la chambre double Blanche' for 105 Euros; breakfast was extra, and included the option of eggs, as well as yoghurt and cereals to supplement the standard fresh pastries and bread. Only a shame the preserves were not home made!

Everything was clean and cool, and we enjoyed the late afternoon sun by the pool.

It's a pleasant walk up the hill into Moustiers for a meal - we were glad not to be staying in the town, as it was very busy and noisy. Not a straightforward walk though, and Moustiers has only one taxi, so for the less mobile it might be difficult.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed two nights in the Lavande room. We enjoyed our stay while visiting nearby Moustiers. We had the hotel breakfast daily, which was plentiful and tasty. The staff was responsive to needs. We did have some issues with in-room Internet access, so I went downstairs to enjoy a glass of wine while surfing the net. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Utahtravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moustiers Sainte-Marie hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Colombier
Le Colombier
#1 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Bastide de Moustiers
La Bastide de Moustiers
#2 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Restanques de Moustiers
Les Restanques de Moustiers
#3 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Bastide du Paradou
La Bastide du Paradou
#6 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Clos des Iris
Le Clos des Iris
#4 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#8 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme Rose

Property: La Ferme Rose
Address: 1 Km from Village Center, 04360 Moustiers Sainte-Marie, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ferme Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Ferme Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing