We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we could stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Ferme du Petit Segries
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wished we could stay longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had booked in for 2 nights half board and by dinner the first evening we wished we could stay longer!

A very warm welcome from Noel who showed us to our beautiful, spacious and lavender-scented room (Pavilion). Our view was across a bank of flags in bloom, down the valley and to the mountains beyond. Dinner was a very sociable affair with Sylvie and Noel hosting a French couple, another English couple and ourselves. Delicious food - 4 courses, wine and coffee or tisane, was accompanied by good conversation and encouragement to use our limited French. Unfortunately the raging storm prevented us from eating on the outside terrace. Our second evening was equally delightful. A prefect location for exploring the many attractions of the area, including the Gorge du Verdon.

We highly recommend this excellent table d'hote and hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBB8-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
92
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Excellent place, excellent people. We spent 8 days in a familliar atmosphere. Meals were delicious, regional, given with heart. Very good advises for foot and bicycle trips. Place away from crowd, but it is a meeting place for people from all over the world. We will recomend this place for our friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sławomir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Well-situated off the road from Riez to Moustiers Ste Marie, this was a wonderful place from the spectacular views out the windows across a broad Provencal valley to the very engaging and charming hosts, Sylvie and Noel. This is a working sheep farm and one of the treats was watching Noel's border collie herd the sheep in the morning. Behind the farm is Mont Denier which was still snow capped in late April. There were several hikes available in the foothills right behind the farm and it's possible to walk to Moustiers--in fact this is absolutely the best way to discover this incredibly charming town.
Accommodations are simple but more than adequate. This is definitely an escape--no tv, etc. Plan to relax.
Sylvie has spent some time in the US and her English is excellent. Noel speaks English well and I believe Italian. Conversations were fun and animated. They are very active--mountain biking and climbing and they can give you very good advice on the trails in the region. Sylvie is a wonderful cook--dinners and breakfast were delicious.
We recommend Petit Segries unreservedly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BojKib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

The Ferme is definitely the place to stay in this area of Provence.
The B&B is conveniently located very close to Moustiers-Sainte-Marie and it is a real treat that we were sorry we had to leave after just one night.
Our room was very clean, with a lovely view on the peaceful surrounding fields and full of light.
We enjoyed the dinner very much, as it gave us the chance to get to know not only Noel and Sylvie, our kind hosts, but also a nice array of guests from all over the world.
We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Verdon :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humpablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

This boarding house has no Internet or television but it makes up for all that is missing. We got a nice room in a large stone house. Out the window we could see the nut tree in the backyard and lot of green fields and sheep. Room was comfortable, but the main reasons to come there are the owners, Sylvie and Noel, and the attitude they give to guests.
We ate good dinner that lasted more than two hours, and except for eating, we learned from them on the place. With us was another couple of Frenchmen who did not speak English, but when there are more guests, all seated around the large table and talk, and the local wine helps also to make the pleasant atmosphere.
Sylvie and Noel, both speak English very well, both very pleasant and give guests a feeling of home and not of a hotel.
Strongly recommend those who are not afraid of personal contact with hosts and other guests.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaplanzohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moustiers Sainte-Marie hotels
1.9 mi away
Le Colombier
Le Colombier
#1 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
2.0 mi away
Les Restanques de Moustiers
Les Restanques de Moustiers
#3 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Bastide de Moustiers
La Bastide de Moustiers
#2 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Bastide du Paradou
La Bastide du Paradou
#6 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#7 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Clos des Iris
Le Clos des Iris
#4 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme du Petit Segries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme du Petit Segries

Property: La Ferme du Petit Segries
Address: Le Petit Segries, 04360 Moustiers Sainte-Marie, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petit Ségriès guesthouse is a 5 bedrooms bed and breakfast located in Moustiers Sainte Marie, in the countryside, very quiet and charming place, with nice view from each bedroom, spacious and well-decorated bedrooms. Also a nice patio where you can relax anytime. We share our guest table 5 evenings a week and serve typical French dinner in a very friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Ferme du Petit Segries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing