We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Clerissy - Pizzeria - Creperie
Cuisines: Italian, French, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Sutton, MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Sometimes there are a combination of the setting, the food and the people that serve and prepare the food that make dining such a great experience. Clerissy is one of those places for my wife and I. It is located in one of our favorite towns in the world in a great setting on a side street. Being able to see Sophie again and see the pride she takes in making sure everyone is happy is always wonderful. Having terrific pizza, wine and company in an outdoor setting in Moustiers is something we can never forget and look forward to doing again. Thank you Sophie and staff.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjk727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    71
    29
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of my all-time favourites”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

After 3 years I visited Clerissy again - and nothing has changed, it is still as great as ever and even the staff are still the same! Fantastic pizza and pasta - or a selection of other dishes, if you prefer. I will definitely visit again!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip_Fan_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Economical, central Location. GoGood service”
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Good food and service at reasonable prices. We had a pizza and a salad dish all Ok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TouristMM1X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington,DC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“light pizza”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The service was great, and the pizza abundant. It is located in the charming medieval village of Moustiers St. Marie.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank amieduvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, good, unrushed but efficient service”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Despite being mid-summer and Moustiers being full of tourists, it was a pleasant surprise to find this little restaurant down a side street. The staff were very nice, efficient but apparently unstressed. The food was good and also good value for money.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annabel079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clerissy - Pizzeria - Creperie also viewed

Moustiers Sainte-Marie, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
Moustiers Sainte-Marie, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
 
Moustiers Sainte-Marie, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
Moustiers Sainte-Marie, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
 
Moustiers Sainte-Marie, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
Moustiers Sainte-Marie, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
 

Been to Clerissy - Pizzeria - Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing