We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Restanques de Moustiers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Restanques de Moustiers
Certificate of Excellence
Rehovot
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

A true gem at one of the most amazing places in Provence- Moustiers Sainte Marie. Large rooms and bathrooms. Well decorated and super clean. The courtyard full of flowers is a great welcome of colors and sweet fragrance...
The staff was very helpful and even helped us find a vegetarian friendly restaurant in the village. 

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    115
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
154
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gex, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in one of the Terrace rooms which was really modern, clean and spacious with its own private terrace area covered by vines. The staff were really friendly and helpful leading us to a fantastic restaurant recommendation at La Treille Muscate. Breakfast was very generous as well. Location great as walkable to the quaint town and free parking. I think they are planning a swimming pool soon. Would stay again and definately recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
862 reviews
482 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Lovely drive from Grenoble and when you reach Moustiers follow directions for Castellane on D952 and hotel is on left just after roundabout. Drive uphill to hotel and parking. Rooms at front are well situated with nice terrace with lots of vines, lovely. Each room at front had a little deck where you could enjoy the shade. Rooms at back have nice view of the mountains but no greenery. Staff were very friendly and helpful, excellent. Breakfast was served on the terrace which was very nice with great views. Wifi only available near reception, not perfect but not a big deal. Airco in room worked very well. Good sized bathroom with great shower, room was also a good size. We had a minor problem with the TV but hey we weren't there to watch TV! Another plus was that they offer a very inexpensive laundry service which we really appreciated. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and it was worth the extra expense to stay on the ground floor and enjoy the ambience.

Room Tip: Definitely stay at the front on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Les Restanques de Moustiers was a very good value in an amazingly beautiful area. Our room was large and very clean, there was plenty of free parking, and a nice terrace with comfy chairs. Hotel is within walking distance to Moustiers Sainte-Marie, a charming town. One evening we sat outside on the bench right outside our room and watched parasailers come off the mountains. A new swimming pool was being built, and should be a nice asset!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky04222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I can only echo the other contributions, clean, good service, large rooms and bathroom by French standards. Staff helpfull and attentive. Close enough to the village centre 10mins walk.
Air conditioning also in all rooms.

Room Tip: Number 8 on the ground floor is good, as it is situated at the end of the building. The sitting out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
366 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a perfect place to hangout while touring the Gorges du Verdon area. The family-owned hotel is immaculately clean, newly renovated with large rooms and bathrooms and offers a wonderful breakfast, cocktails and a variety of small appetizers. If you are lucky enough to have a room on the main level, your room will have a small patio with 2 chairs and a table outside your door with beautiful pots of plants and a canopy of grapevines. Be sure to reserve as this is a very popular place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heartstoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We visited here for a few days prior to my Brothers wedding in Grasse following a stay at the Hotel Du Paris in Monaco (in a suite!) for the Grand Prix (perk of husbands work!) so my expectations were never going to be topped from that experience. However, we were thrilled with this little find and the drive to get here was absolutely breathtaking. We are well travelled but some of the views here were like the Grand Canyon - if not a bit better at times.

The welcome at the hotel was professional and friendly, the service simple and unfussy and the rooms comfortable and clean. The location is ideal - we strolled into the centre (5 mins!) for dinner and drinks - breathtaking little place and we can't wait to return.

If you are in doubt and looking for inspiration you really cannot go wrong with this little gem.

Room Tip: We paid a little more for a terrace room on the 1st floor. The other rooms have terraces but ours wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suej102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moustiers Sainte-Marie
0.2 mi away
Le Colombier
Le Colombier
#1 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Bastide de Moustiers
La Bastide de Moustiers
#2 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide du Paradou
La Bastide du Paradou
#6 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Clos des Iris
Le Clos des Iris
#4 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.9 mi away
Auberge des Salles
Auberge des Salles
#1 of 2 in Les-Salles-sur-Verdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#7 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Restanques de Moustiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Restanques de Moustiers

Property: Les Restanques de Moustiers
Address: Route des gorges du Verdon, 04360 Moustiers Sainte-Marie, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Restanques de Moustiers 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Les Restanques de Moustiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing