We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Summit Lake Winery - CLOSED

Summit Lake Winery
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Sat outside and enjoyed the view and fire pit with friends! My husband and friends loved the Missouri wine. For me it was Typical Missouri sweet wine but the view is not typical! Great spot!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, wine, atmosphere”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Atmosphere, food, wine, server. We go there several times/year and are always pleased. We have only gone for lunch.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A great surprise food and view were great.”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I had read poor reviews of this place but decided to take a chance. It's a great looking place from the road. I glad we did. It was excellent and we will return. We had an artichoke dip appetizer. My daughter had teriyaki shrimp. My wife a Callaway salad and I had a veggie wrap. Every item was excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zomzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The location is high on a hill giving you a great view, if you snag an outside table, or even from inside! The wines are wonderful and the food is a good match. We love to congregate groups there as it is a great place to meet and listen to live music and have great food and wines.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thel334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible Food -Very Unprofessional & Rude Staff”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

maybe their menu items are better but the food I had at a wedding reception was horrible. some type of dried up ravioli with dog or horse meat in it. it was gross and it was dried up like it sat out for 2 hrs. . Then there was some type of slop with an Alfredo suace. who knows what that was,
I went and got a Big mac
and there was 85 guests but they made enough for about 30 people. I was told there was chicken strips also, they were gone when I went, but was told they were dried up and burnt also. Many people were not happy, not just me
I complained to the staff and wow what a bunch of VERY rude people They were all very rude even the cook came outside when I was outside visiting. and stared at me LMAO sorry maam but you're cooking was terrible.
. I would never have them cater a meal. STAY AWAY .....Yes a 1 star for the view

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mn_connie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit Lake Winery also viewed

 
Holts Summit, MO
 
Holts Summit, MO
Holts Summit, MO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing