We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service, Smokey condo, No Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We stayed at Westgate Emerald Point for 1 night on a quick weekend trip to Branson. The location is in a gated community on Table Rock Lake. As we drove into the resort around 7pm it looked wonderful. We had very high hopes- soon to be shattered.

PROS:
1. Nice indoor pool w/ warm water.

2. Beautiful views of Table Rock Lake.


CONS:
1. Check-in took 20 mins4 as the only front desk employee couldn't figure out how to enter our reservation into the computer.

2. Requested a baby crib and were told "no" because there was only 1 employee working. Returned 3 times to press the issue & the front desk employee finally retrieved one herself.

3. Room smelled very smokey. When neighbors lit a cigarette the smoke literally came through the vents or walls into our condo. Our clothes stunk and our family with small children had to breathe 2nd hand smoke all night...it felt like we were sleeping in a bar.

4. Very thin walls. Could hear the neighbors every time they talked.

5. No wireless internet anywhere at Westgate Emerald Pointe.

With all of the properties available in Branson, do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 263 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2008

the place was very hard to find. when we checked in they first gave us a queen size bed we had request a king size bed with a jacuzzi tub so we had to go back to front desk to change room but unfortunately not all the rooms have jacuzzi tubs like the call center told us front desk people very aplogetic about that. so when we got to our second room we found that the carpets needed to be cleaned(they allow pets here) the walls and ceiling are very thin you can hear you neighbor talking and walking across the floor. then i started to make something to eat and notice that the dishes were dirty so i had to rewash all the dishes.overall the employee are very nice but the condo needed some renovation

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv2travelSt_peters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

I was totally blown away! When you open up your window, you are greeted by a beautiful shimmering lake, amazing moutains, and vast geenery. The air was fresh, the stmosphere breathtaking, and very peaceful.

The only thing is that it gets very very very dark at night and you have to drive up to the resort and you can't see your hand in front of your face until you get on the property. The property is well lit.

The room furniture can use an update and I was told that its going to very soon. However, it was very well kept. Fully equipped kitchen. I fell in love with their stove! Everything you can think of to have with the kitchenware. Plenty of space for food and snacks if you are looking to stock up.

The shower was sooooo realxing. Beds were amazingly comfortable, but the sofabed wasn't as comfortable. Very roomy, plenty of space. Nice closet with good shelving, just kind of small. Loved the convience of the washer, dryer, and dishwasher in the room.

The resort staff was ok. Some were good, some were bad. What can you do? A little distance from the strip, but it worked. Parking was good. Had elevator.

Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keinika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We stayed several nights in a condo in building 4. Had front and back adjoining condos. The view of Table Rock Lake is fabulous and I woke up early every morning just to sit and gaze. Loved the screened in porch. We were on the top floor so really had amazing views. I noticed no bugs/spiders at all as a previous poster stated. The rooms were very clean. There's no maid service daily if that's important to you but it was ok with us. There were plenty of extra towels and the washer and dryer in each condo is a real plus. Kitchen was fully stocked with kitchen utensils. I wasn't sure I'd like being this far out of Branson but really, it wasn't a bad drive at all...no more than 10 minutes. The area is very quiet and peaceful. We used this room through a friend who had previously rented and couldn't make the trip so there was no time-share hassle for us to worry about. We were not interested in the organized activities here but there were several things to choose from. We did take advantage of the ticket concierge for show tickets. They tell you their tickets are cheaper than box office prices but we did not find this to be true. Most were equal or even more. The convenience factor wasn't there either since they only give you vouchers and you still have to wait in sometimes long lines at the theaters to get your actual tickets. If we had to do it again, we would not use the on site ticket counter. The people working there were extremely nice and helpful so that was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

We were very pleased with this resort. We got it on a great deal due to it being before the start of tourist season. We paid about $65 a night for a 1 bedroom condo that included a full kitchen, washer/ dryer combo, fold out queen bed, screened in porch, separate bedroom with king bed, two tv's with cable television, and the bathroom was great with a walk-in shower and jacuzzi tub. We were blown away and will plan on going back again. The only complaint was that the floors were thin and we will ask for a top floor next time. Other than that we loved it! One thing about that time of year was that there was a lot of fog and was hard to see the surroundings until about 10 or 11am.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deegeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2007

My Aunt & Uncle have a time share here and so we had a family reunion.

Loved it! Right on Table Rock Lake, lovely views and GREAT staff.

Indoor pool might be considered smallish by some but with our slew of young kids it was perfect. The outdoor pool is very nice and everyone loved the waterfall and hot tub, water on the cold side but after playing minuture golf or shuffle board it was nice to go right around the corner and do the "Nestea plunge!"

Our room was not on the lakeside of the building (by choice) but everyone else's was so we got to enjoy the view & the great sunsets!

Off the beaten path a bit but very quiet and you able to enjoy Branson with out having to deal with the traffic all the time.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celticpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2006

Our family of 4 stayed in a 2-bedroom villa, Building #1 and found the room okay, however - there were spiders everywhere. We could not go out on our balcony, because there were not any screens to keep the spiders, wasps and other bugs from congregating there. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi is in a very bad location for 80% of the guests. We like to fish, but even though we were right on the lake, there were trees and rocks everywhere - definately NO lake access from anywhere on the property. We had to shake our bedding out every night because of the spiders and we had to check our clothing and shoes every morning before we got dressed. We talked to the front desk, that told us they would have someone come and spray and clean up all of the cobwebs - but that NEVER happened. The elevators are terrible and there is hardly enough pots & pans to cook a decent meal of any size. Then, we were sent clear over to Branson Woods, on the other side of Branson for our "so-called" 90-minute presentation. What an awful experience that was. HIGH PRESSURE & RUDE - when we said "no thanks" or that we were not going to buy. We thought we would receive some type of discount tickets or something, but you only get those if you decide to become a member of Westgates. Westgates purchased both Branson @ Emerald Point and Branson Woods from an existing company, and neither location is really up to Westgate standards. I would suggest staying anywhere else and when they tell you 90-minutes, plan on at least 4 hours.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bbyswt31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
21.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
5.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
854 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Address: 750 Emerald Pointe Drive, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672-4839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Hollister
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Price Range: $85 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Lakes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hugging the shores of sparkling Table Rock Lake, Westgate Branson Lakes Resort is a Branson, MO hotel that features dazzling lake views and a wide variety of watersports for the whole family such as boating, fishing, waterskiing, parasailing or just relaxing in the warm waters on a sunny day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Branson Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hotel Hollister
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hollister
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort MO - Hollister

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing